Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

National Clean Diesel Campaign (NCDC)

Working Together for Cleaner Air

Tools & Resources
Clean Diesel Collaboratives

Reducing diesel emissions is a shared responsibility. Collaboration has been the hallmark of successful clean diesel programs. A successful program brings together the right people from government, environmental and community organizations, fleet owners/operators, private industry, and other stakeholders.

As part of the National Clean Diesel Campaign, seven regional collaboratives across the nation work to leverage funds and take a local approach to mitigating diesel emissions. These Clean Diesel Collaboratives are diverse, multi-stakeholder groups that provide technical assistance, foster partnerships, and identify and leverage resources.

The Clean Diesel Collaboratives are public-private partnerships that include EPA regional offices as well as equipment manufacturers, fleet owners, state and local governments, and non-profit organizations.

Map of Regional Clean Diesel Collaboratives Northeast Diesel Collaborative - Region 1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont Region 2: New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands Midwest Clean Diesel Initiative - Region 5: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin Mid-Atlantic Diesel Collaborative - Region 3: Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia Southeast Diesel Collaborative - Region 4: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee Blue Skyways Collaborative - Region 6: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas Region 7: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska Rocky Mountain Clean Diesel Collaborative - Region 8: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming West Coast Collaborative - Region 9: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, and the territories of Guam and American Samoa Region 10: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington

For questions, technical assistance, or more information: Contact Us

Jump to main content.