Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Center for Corporate Climate Leadership

Eligibility, Application Process, Evaluation Criteria, and Evaluation Process

The 2016 Climate Leadership Awards application period will be open from June 24, 2015 through September 25, 2015.


Applicants for all categories of the Climate Leadership Awards program must meet the following criteria as well as any additional eligibility requirements specified within each category.

  • Applicants must have significant operations in the United States. Given the global nature of climate change, the majority of greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions reductions do not have to occur in the U.S.
  • Finalists will need to pass an EPA compliance screen in order to be selected.
  • Leadership activities must have taken place between January 1, 2013 and September 25, 2015 and must be currently active.
    • Goal Achievers, however, have one additional year to demonstrate an achieved GHG reduction goal. For Goal Achievement category, leadership activities must have taken place between January 1, 2012 and September 25, 2015.

Application Process

  • The application period opened on June 24, 2015 and will close on September 25, 2015. Application forms are available on the corresponding category web pages for each category. Applicants are required to fill out the form specific to the awards category and submit it with the required supplemental information to applications@climateleadershipawards.org. Applicants are asked to review the step-by-step instructions on the category pages linked to below.

Evaluation Criteria and Applications

Evaluation criteria and applications differ by awards category. Please select from the following to learn more:

Evaluation Process

Applications will be reviewed by EPA, C2ES, and The Registry in collaboration with independent committees of recognized experts. EPA will submit all applicants to a compliance review to ensure they are in good standing with EPA. Award recipients will be recognized at the Climate Leadership Awards Dinner on March 9, 2016, held in conjunction with the fifth annual Climate Leadership Conference, to be held March 8-10, 2016 in Seattle, WA.

Top of page

Jump to main content.