Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Extramural Research

2006 STAR & GRO Graduate Fellowships

Site Navigation

Fellowship Forum

Graduate Solicitations

FAQs

Undergraduate Solicitations

FAQs

Graduate Fellowship Recipients List

Project Abstracts

Testimonials

About Undergraduate GRO

GRO Undergraduate Fellowship Recipients List

GRO Alumni Evaluation (PDF)
(33 pp, 330 K)

GRO News, The Forum

AAAS exit EPA

ASPH exit EPA

Bibliography & Bibliometric Analysis

Marshall Scholarship Program exit EPA

Fellowships Archive

Fellowship Conference Posters

STAR Graduate Fellowships

Institution Applicant Department Phone Email
Alabama A&M University Golson-Garner, Karnita Faye  Plant & Soil Science 256- 372-5266  
American University Toomey, Anne Helen Environmental Management    
Arizona State University - Main Campus Riddell, Jennifer Ann  Plant Biology 480-965-9011 Jennifer.Riddell@asu.edu
Auburn University Sanders, Sarah Marie  Civil Engineering 334-703-0608 sandesm@auburn.edu
Auburn University- Main Campus Sammons, Jr., Norman Edward  Chemical Engineering  
sammone@auburn.edu
Carnegie Mellon University Gilmore, Elisabeth A.  Engineering & Public Policy  
eagilmor@andrew.cmu.edu
Carnegie Mellon University Pierce, Jeffrey Robert Chemical Engineering
412-268-2000
jrpierce@andrew.cmu.edu
Clarkson University Shanley, Kevin  T.  Engineering & Public Policy
315-268-6400
 
Clemson University Gallagher, Jeffrey Scott Biological Sciences
864-646-2196
JGALLAG@clemson.edu
Clemson University Henderson, James King  Environmental Engineering & Science
864-882-6630
JHENDER@clemson.edu
Clemson University Soreefan, Aurelie Marie-Frances Environmental Engineering & Science  
ASOREEF@CLEMSON.EDU
College of William & Mary Hardison, Amber Kay Biological Sciences
804-684-7401
amber@vims.edu
College of William & Mary Henderson, Grace Kathleen Biological Sciences
804-684-7481
graceh@vims.edu
Colorado State University Blair, Amy Christain  Ecology  
amyblair@lamar.colostate.edu
Colorado State University Hawes, Amy K.  Atmospheric Sciences
970-491-3368
amy@atmos.colostate.edu
Colorado State University  Heisler, Jana Lynn Biology
970-491-6909
Jana.Heisler@colostate.edu
Cornell University Ballantine, Katherine Anne  Natural Resources
607-277-6015
kab226@cornell.edu
Cornell University Hardstone, Melissa C.  Entomology
925-285-8383
mch38@cornell.edu
Cornell University Simkin, Samuel Milton Natural Resources
607-255-2606
sms242@cornell.edu
Cornell University Warren, Dana Richard Natural Resources
607-339-7401
drw23@cornell.edu
Cornell University Weiss, Marissa S. Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
607-272-1419
 
msw27@cornell.edu
Dartmouth College Smith, Clara Aileen  Thayer School of Engineering  
clara.smith@dartmouth.edu
Dartmouth College Wolkovich, Elizabeth  Biology
603-646-1110
Elizabeth.M.Wolkovich@dartmouth.edu
Duke University Fleming, Carrie R.  Nicholas School of the Environment
919-613-8020
carrie.fleming@duke.edu
Duke University Kim, John Hyungchul  Ecology
919-613-8215
john.kim@duke.edu
Duke University Lurie, Lisa Michelle  Environmental & Earth Sciences
206-330-1407
lisa.lurie@duke.edu
Florida International University Somarelli, Jason Andrew  Biological Sciences 305-348-6632  
Harvard University Holmes, Christopher D. Earth & Planetary Science
617-726-2862
holmes2@fas.harvard.edu
Humboldt State University Wood, Megan Elisha  Marine Sciences  
megan.wood@sonoma.edu
Iowa State University Knoot, Tricia G. Natural Resource Ecology & Management  
tknoot@iastate.edu
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health Wells, Ellen M Environmental Health Services    
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health Yu, Jim Tsungyeh Engineering 
410-516-7092
 
Kansas State University Culbertson, Trisha Lynn  Biology & Agriculture
620-364-9485
tlc8588@ksu.edu
Massachusetts Institute of Techology Ciccolini, Rocco P.  Chemical Engineering
617-253-0070
rpc4422@alum.mit.edu
Michigan State University Conlin, Molly Rose Evolutionary Biology & Behavior 
775-745-2711
conlinmo@msu.edu
Montana State University - Bozeman Eggers, Margaret Joy Slack  Microbiology  
mari@lbhc.cc.mt.us
Montana State University - Bozeman Gardner, Kristin Kiara  Land Resources & Environmental Sciences
406-994-5705
gardner@montana.edu
New York University Spira-Cohen, Ariel I.  Program in Environmental Health Science  
ariel.spira-cohen@med.nyu.edu
North Carolina State University - Raleigh Reeves, Bethany S.  Environmental & Molecular Toxicology
919-852-1187
bsreeve2@unity.ncsu.edu
Ohio State University - Main Campus Guerard, Jennifer Juila  Environmental Sciences
614-292-6446
guerard.1@osu.edu
Oregon State University Parker, Michael  Zoology  
parkermi@science.oregonstate.edu
Oregon State University Tennessen Jacob Adam Zoology
541-753-6042
tennessj@onid.orst.edu
Oregon State University Tyburczy, Joseph Andrew  Zoology 541-737-1000
tyburczj@onid.orst.edu
Princeton University Little, Christopher Montgomery  Geosciences
609-258-1274
cmlittle@Princeton.EDU
Purdue University Goss, Alison Meredith  Department of Earth & Atmospheric Sciences  
agoss@purdue.edu
Rice University - Houston Mauter, Meagan Stumpe  Georgia Institute of Technology  
msm2@cec.wustl.edu
Rutgers University Palta, Monica Marie Ecology & Evolutionary Biology  
mpalta@eden.rutgers.edu
Scripps Institute of Oceanography Cook, Geoffrey S. Oceanography
858-822-0103
gcook@ucsd.edu
Stanford University Gillingham, Kenneth Thomas Economics
650-723-2300
kgilling@stanford.edu
Stanford University Hinckley, Eve-Lyn Stirling  Geological & Environmental Sciences  
evehinck@stanford.edu
Stanford University McMurdie,Jr., Paul Joseph  Environmental Engineerring    
Stanford University Steinbuck, Jonah Vittorio Civil & Environmental Engineering
650-725-5948
vittorio@stanford.edu
Stanford University Ying, Samantha Chi-Yun  Biology
650-723-7220
sammying@stanford.edu
SUNY Smith, Juliette Lynn Environmental & Forest Biology
315-470-6500
 
University of Illinois - Champaign Ladner, David A.  Civil Engineering
217-333-9663
ladner@uiuc.edu
University of Arizona Eaton-Mordas, Alexamder  Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
520-621-1588
eatonm@email.arizona.edu
University of Arizona Wise, Erika Kristine  Geography & Regional Development
520-792-8712
ekwise@email.arizona.edu
University of California - Berkeley Balazs, Carolina Laurie  Energy and Resources Group  
carolinabalazs@berkeley.edu
University of California - Berkeley Fripp, Matthias  Energy & Resources Group  
mfripp@berkeley.edu
University of California - Berkeley Jones, Andrew D.  Energy & Resources  
andyandy@berkeley.edu
University of California - Berkeley Koster van Groos, Paul Gijsbert  Civil Engineering  
pkostervangroos@berkeley.edu
University of California - Berkeley Parangan, Audrey Gavino  Plant & Microbial Biology
510-642-6000
 
University of California - Berkeley Peters, Shannon Marie  Plant & Microbial Biology  
shpeters@berkeley.edu
University of California - Davis Bork, Karrigan Shepherd Ecology
530-752-1011
ksbork@ucdavis.edu
University of California - Los Angeles Freedman, Adam Howard Ecology & Evolutionary Biology    
University of California - SanDiego Wilson, Erin Elizabeth  Ecology, Behavior & Evolution  
eewilson@ucsd.edu
University of California - Santa Barbara Perroy, Louis Ryan Geography  
rperroy@umail.ucsb.edu
University of California - Santa Cruz Schmidt, Calla Irene  Earth Sciences  
cschmidt@ucsc.edu
University of California - Berkeley Striplen, Charles J. Environmental Science, Policy & Management  
ohlone1@berkeley.edu
University of Chicago Friedman, Matthew Scott  Evolutionary Biology   
mattf@uchicago.edu
University of Chicago  Gravier, Jacquelyn Kelly  Evolutionary Biology
773-702-8940
gravier@uchicago.edu
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine Spurling, Lynda Marie  Pharmacology  
spurlilm@email.uc.edu
University of Colorado - Boulder Strife, Susan Jean Environmental Studies Graduate Program    
Susan.Strife@Colorado.EDU
University of Connecticut Skogen, Krissa Ann  Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
860-486-2000
KRISSA.SKOGEN@uconn.edu
University of Florida Griswold, Marcus W. Environmental Engineering Sciences
352-392-1901
marcgris@ufl.edu
University of Florida  Stickler, Claudia Margret  School of Natural Resources & Environment 352-846-2832
cstickle@ufl.edu
University of Georgia McLanahan, Eva Daneke  Environmental Health Services
706-354-1476
EVAD@uga.edu
University of Georgia  Gottdenker, Nicole L.  Ecology  
GOTTDENK@UGA.EDU
University of Georgia - Aiken Helton, Ashley McKendree Ecology
706-207-3960
AMHELTON@UGA.EDU
University of Georgia - Athens Price, Kate Marie  Geography
706-542-2856
kprice@uga.edu
University of Hawaii - Manoa Iacchei, Matthew J.  Marine Biology  
iacchei@hawaii.edu
University of Miami Donohoue, Deanna Lynn  Marine & Atmospheric Chemistry  
d.donohoue@umiami.edu
University of Michigan - Ann Arbor Henderson, Andrew Dalrymple Civil Engineering
734-615-5903
henderad@umich.edu
University of Minnesota  Peck, JeriLynn Eloise Forestry & Environmental Studies
612-624-5317
peckj@umn.edu
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities Brandt, Leslie Alyson Ecology, Evolution & Behavior  
brand142@umn.edu
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities Buth, Jeffrey M.  Chemistry
612-718-8910
buthx007@umn.edu
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities Chacon, Jeremy Matthew  Entomology
612-625-5000
chaco001@umn.edu
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities McDonald, Moira T.  Geography  
mcdo0311@umn.edu
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities Janke, Benjamin David  Civil Engineering  
janke024@umn.edu
University of Montana - Missoula Torrens, Christa  Environmental Studies Graduate Program  
406-546-0787
christa.torrens@umontana.edu
University of North Carolina Steen, Andrew Decker Marine Sciences
919-960-8726
asteen@email.unc.edu
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill Lloyd, Karen G.  Marine Sciences
919-966-5965
klloyd(at)email.unc.edu
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill Boyer, Treavor H. Environmental Sciences & Engineering 
919-423-9607
tboyer@email.unc.edu
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill Hester, Erich Todd Ecology
540-961-1052
ethester@email.unc.edu
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill Lipscomb, Monica Renee  Geography  
mrlipsco@email.unc.edu
University of Tennessee - Knoxville Turmelle, Amy Susanne  Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
865-974-6188
aturmell@utk.edu
University of Texas - Austin Bricka, Stacey  Community & Regional Planning  
sbricka@mail.utexas.edu
University of Texas - Austin Johnson, Nathan William  Civil Engineering
512 471 6682
njohnson@mail.utexas.edu
University of Vermont & State Agricultural College Martinsen, Ellen Sarah Biology
802-598-3595
Ellen.Martinsen@uvm.edu
University of Virginia - Main Campus Nelson, Mary Elizabeth Architecture & Landscape  
men6b@Virginia.EDU
University of Washington Yang, Sylvia  Biology
206-543-7335
sy3@u.washington.edu
University of Wisconsin - Madison Coyle, David Robert  Entomology  
drcoyle@wisc.edu
Univiversity of Central Florida Boughton, Elizabeth Anne  Biology  
eboughto@mail.ucf.edu
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University Kramar, David E Environmental & Watershed  Research  
dkramar@vt.edu
Virginia Technical Institute Soupir, Michelle Lynn  Biological Systems Engineering
540-381-3013
mpeterie@vt.edu
Washington State University  Murphy, Melanie April  Biological Sciences  
mamurphy@wsu.edu
Washington University  Allan, Brian F.  Biology
314-935-6242
ballan@biology2.wustl.edu
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute Bertrand, Erin Marie Chemical Oceanography
860-307-1385
 
ebertran@mit.edu
Yale University Balboa, Cristina Marie  School of Forestry and Environmental Studies 
203-668-5501
cristina.balboa@yale.edu
Yale University Kaiser, Charlotte Jerome  Forestry & Environmental Studies  
charlotte.kaiser@yale.edu
Yale University Tull, Kristen Nicole  Environmental Management 856-237-3048
kristen.tull@duke.edu
Yale University Walters, Annika Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
203-432-3837
Annika.walters@yale.edu

GRO Graduate Fellowships

Institution Name Applicant Name Department Phone Email
Alabama A&M University Wick, Jill Marie Biology  
wick.jill@yahoo.com
Binghamton University Urban, Rebecca A. Marine Science Department
607-798-0832
 
rhizophora79@yahoo.com
Grand Valley State University Cooper, Matthew James Marine Science Department
616-331-8790
 
coopmat@gvsu.edu
Meharry Medical College Arnold, Dodie Lynn Microbiology
 
 
New Mexico State University - Main Campus Dahlin, Christine Renee Biology 505-526-1693 crdahlin@yahoo.com
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale Harwood, Amanda D. Zoology    
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale Trimble, Andrew John Zoology  
trimblea@siu.edu
SUNY, Syracuse Distler, Matthew T. Biology  
mtdistle@syr.edu
University of California - Santa Cruz Douglas (Woodling), Nicole A. Environmental Studies  
woodling@ucsc.edu
University of Hawaii at Hilo Jessop, Holly Marine Science Department    
University of Texas, Arlington Larson, Chad Allen Marine Science Department  
clarson@uta.edu
University of Wyoming Warziniack, Travis Wayne Economics & Finance  
twarzin@uwyo.edu
Virginia Institute of Marine Science Holloman, Erica Lynette Environmental Studies
804-684-7256
elhollom@vims.edu
Wright State University - Main Campus Barto, Eulondia Kathryn Biology  
barto.5@wright.edu
Wright State University - Main Campus Isenhouer (Boehringer), Gwyn Elaine Biological Sciences  
boehringer.2@wright.edu

Top of page

Jump to main content.