Jump to main content.

Contact Us

BOSC Executive Committee

The BOSC Executive Committee, which includes 20 members, meets three to five times each year. The meetings are held approximately once every 3 months, or as needed and approved by the Designated Federal Officer (DFO). With the approval of EPA, the BOSC Executive Committee establishes subcommittees or workgroups for any purpose consistent with the BOSC's charter. Such subcommittees or workgroups may not work independently of the chartered Executive Committee, and must report their recommendations and advice to the BOSC for full deliberation and discussion. Subcommittees and workgroups have no authority to make decisions on behalf of the BOSC, nor can they report directly to EPA.


Chair: Katherine von Stackelberg, Sc.D.
Research Manager, Harvard Center for Risk Analysis
Harvard School of Public Health,
and Principal, E Risk Sciences, LLP
Members: Susan E. Cozzens, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Faculty Affairs
Georgia Institute of Technology
Lisa Dilling, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Environmental Studies
Center for Science and Technology Policy Research/CIRES
University of Colorado - Boulder

Earthea A. Nance, Ph.D., PE, CFM
Associate Dean and Associate Professor
School of Public Affairs
Texas Southern University

Diane E. Pataki, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
University of Utah

John P. Tharakan, Ph.D.
Department of Chemical Engineering
Howard University


Katherine von Stackelberg, Sc.D.
Harvard Center for Risk Analysis
Harvard School of Public Health


Viney Aneja, Ph.D.
Department of Marine, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
North Carolina State University


Sandra Smith, M.S.
Principle Toxicologist/Project Manager


Robert Richardson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Michigan State University


Courtney Flint, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Utah State University
Department of Sociology, Social Work & Anthropology


Kenneth Reckhow, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Duke University
Nicholas School of the Environment


Shahid Chaudhry MSc.
Mechanical Engineer
California Energy Commission


Paula Olsiewski, Ph.D.
Program Director
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation


Tammy Taylor, Ph.D.
Chief Operating Officer
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory


Ponisseril Somasundaran, Ph.D.
La von Duddleson Krumb Professor Columbia University


Gina Solomon, M.D., M.P.H.
Deputy Secretary for Science and Health
California EPA

Staff: Robert Kavlock, Ph.D.
Deputy Assistant Administrator for Science
Office of Research and Development
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  Thomas Tracy
Designated Federal Officer
Office of Research and Development
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Mail Code 8104R
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20460
202-565-2911 fax

Jump to main content.