Jump to main content.


Contacting EPA about Controlling Pests

EPA's Office of Pesticide Programs (OPP) works with 10 Regional Offices and other EPA program offices on a wide range of pesticide issues and topics. Unless otherwise noted, staff are from the Office of Pesticide Programs.

Contact the EPA Staff about:

General Information

Name Phone
National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC)
National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC) Exit EPA disclaimer 800-858-7378
Name E-Mail Phone
Ombudsmen Line
Linda Arrington arrington.linda@epa.gov 703-305-6249

Top of page

Around the Home

Local Information
Contact your local cooperative extension service office.
Which pesticide to use
National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC) Exit EPA disclaimer 800-858-7378
Name E-Mail Area of Responsibilty Phone
Lawn Care
Donald Baumgartner baumgartner.donald@epa.gov Region 5 - IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI 312-886-7835
Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Islands) 415-947-8704
File a complaint about a pesticide applicator
Contact your pesticide state lead agency Exit EPA disclaimer

Top of page

Farms and Agriculture

Name E-Mail Region Phone
Pesticides in Agriculture
Raderrio Wilkins wilkins.raderrio@epa.gov Headquarters 703-302-1259
Andrea Szylvian szylvian.andrea@epa.gov Region 1 - CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT) 617-918-1198
Audrey Moore moore.audrey@epa.gov (Region 2 - NJ,NY,PR,VI) 732-906-6809
John Butler butler.john@epa.gov (Region 3 - DE,DC,MD,PA,VA,WV) 215-814-2127
Melba Table table.melba@epa.gov (Region 4 - AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)  
Heather Anhalt anhalt.heather@epa.gov (Region 5 - IL,IN,MI,MN,OH,WI) 312-886-3572
Eugene Thilsted thilsted.eugene@epa.gov (Region 6 -AR,LA,NM,OK,TX) 214-665-2782
Heather Duncan duncan.heather@epa.gov (Region 7 - IA,KS,MO,NE) 913-551-7640
Peg Perreault perreault.peg@epa.gov (Region 8 - CO,MT,ND,SD,UT,WY) 303-312-6286
Cindy Wire wire.cindy@epa.gov Region 9 - (AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Islands) 415-947-4242
Ag Sector
Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Islands) 415-947-8704
Don Priest (Region 10 - AK, ID, OR, WA) 206-553-2584
Special Review and Reregistration Label Assessment Team
Stephen Morrill morrill.stephen@epa.gov 703-308-8319
Predator Control
Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Islands) 415-947-8704
Allan Welch (Region 10 - AK, ID, OR, WA) 206-553-1980

Top of page

Urban Pest Control

Name E-Mail Region Phone
General
Donald Baumgartner baumgartner.donald@epa.gov (Region 5 - IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI) 312-886-7835
Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Islands) 415-947-8704
Urban Pesticide Initiative
Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Islands) 415-947-8704
Don Priest (Region 10 - AK, ID, OR, WA) 206-553-2584

Top of page

Pesticide Product Labels

Name E-Mail Phone
Consumer Labeling Initiative
Lindsay Moose moose.lindsay@epa.gov 703-305-7108
Precautionary Labeling
Ombudsmen Line 703-305-5446
Special Review and Reregistration Label Assessment Team
Stephen Morrill morrill.stephen@epa.gov 703-308-8319

Top of page

Pesticide Safety

Name Phone
Pesticide exposure questions
National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC) Exit EPA disclaimer 800-858-7378
Reporting a chemical spill
National Response Center 800-424-8802
Pesticides and National Strategies for Health Care Providers
EPA's Office of Pesticide Programs 703-305-7666 OR
pesticide-safety@epa.gov

Top of page

Integrated Pest Management

Name Region Phone
Consumer Labeling Initiative
EPA's Office of Pesticide Programs  
David Ramsey (Region 7 - KS, MO, NE) 573-636-5223
Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Islands) 415-947-8704
Don Priest (Region 10 - AK, ID, OR, WA) 206-553-2584
In Schools
Thomas Cook cook.thomas@epa.gov 214-665-9731
Sherry Glick glick.sherry@epa.gov 214-665-6713
Finding an IPM applicator
Contact your local cooperative extension service office.
Outreach
Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Islands) 415-947-8704
Sharon Collman (Region 10 - AK, ID, OR, WA) 206-553-2876
Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program
EPA's Office of Pesticide Programs

800-972-7717 - voicemail box OR
703-308-8712 - direct number

Website

Top of page

Publications | Glossary | A-Z Index | Jobs


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.