Jump to main content.


National UIC Technical Workgroup Members

Updated August 2012
Region/Name Email Address Phone Number
Region 1
Marcel Belaval
Denise Springborg*
belaval.marcel@epa.gov
springborg.denise@epa.gov
617-918-1239
617-918-1681
Region 2
Frank Brock
Chip Hillenbrand
Lisa Kim
Luis Rodriguez*
brock.frank@epa.gov
hillenbrand.charles@epa.gov
kim.lisa@epa.gov
rodriguez.luis@epa.gov
212-637-3762
212-637-3951
212-637-4225
212-637-4274
Region 3
Steve Platt*
Dave Rectenwald
platt.steve@epa.gov
rectenwald.dave@epa.gov
215-814-5464
814-827-1952
Region 4
Larry Cole*
James Ferreira
cole.larry@epa.gov
ferreira.james@epa.gov
404-562-9474
404-562-9399
Region 5
Bill Bates*
Tim Elkins
bates.william@epa.gov
elkins.timothy@epa.gov
312-886-6110
312-886-0623
Region 6
Mike Frazier
Brian Graves
Susie McKenzie* (Chair)
frazier.mike@epa.gov
graves.brian@epa.gov
mckenzie.susie@epa.gov
214-665-7236
214-665-7193
214-665-7198
Region 7
David Garrett
Kurt Hildebrandt* (Co-chair)
garrett.david@epa.gov
hildebrandt.kurt@epa.gov
913-551-7159
913-551-7413
Region 8
Sarah Roberts
Chuck Tinsley*
roberts.sarah@epa.gov
tinsley.chuck@epa.gov
303-312-7056
303-312-6266
Region 9
David Basinger
Michele Dermer
George Robin
Nancy Rumrill*
David Stensby
basinger.david@epa.gov
dermer.michele@epa.gov
robin.george@epa.gov
rumrill.nancy@epa.gov
stensby.david@epa.gov
415-972-3506
415-972-3417
415-972-3532
415-972-3293
415-972-3246
Region 10
Thor Cutler*
cutler.thor@epa.gov 206-553-1673
EPA Headquarters
Jill Dean*
Jeff Jollie
Bruce Kobelski
Bob Smith
dean.jill@epa.gov
jollie.jeff@epa.gov
kobelski.bruce@epa.gov
smith.robert-eu@epa.gov
202-564-8241
202-564-3886
202-564-3888
202-564-3895
State Agency Representatives
Sonja Massey
Alabama Dept. of Environmental Management (R4)
SSM@adem.state.al.us 334-271-7862
Joe Haberfeld
Florida Dept. of Environmental Protection (R4)
joe.haberfeld@dep.state.fl.us 850-245-8655
Tom Tomastik
Ohio Dept. of Natural Resources (R5)
tom.tomastik@dnr.state.oh.us 614-265-1032
Lindsay Taliaferro
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency (R5)
lindsay.taliaferro@epa.state.oh.us 614-644-2771
Saba Tahmassebi
Oklahoma Dept. of Environmental Quality (R6)
saba.tahmassebi@deq.ok.gov 405-702-5142
Richard Heitzenrater
Texas Com. on Environmental Quality (R6)
Richard.Heitzenrater@tceq.texas.gov 361-825-3119
* Lead if more than one member represents one EPA Office

Underground Injection Control Topics | Other Local Water Topics

Local Navigation


Jump to main content.