Jump to main content.


Specialist Listing

Emergency Response, Oil & Chemical Spills
24-hour Reporting: 1-800-424-8802

EPA People Locator: http://cfpub.epa.gov/locator/

For comments on the content of this website, please direct to vanreed.paul@epa.gov
For technical questions or to report a problem with the website, please direct to uebele.charles@epa.gov.

Specialist Topic Specialist Name E-mail Address Telephone Number
Ability to Pay Evaluations Leo Mullin mullin.leo@epa.gov 215-814-3172
Jim Williams williams.jim@epa.gov 215-814-3176
Above Ground Oil Tanks Arlin Galarza-Hernandez galarza-hernandez.arlin@epa.gov 215-814-3223
Brownfields Kristeen Gaffney  gaffney.kristeen@epa.gov 215-814-2092   
Assessment Lead Contact Stepan Nevshehirlian nevshehirlian.stepan@epa.gov 215-814-3402
Brownfields Coordinator - Lead Tom Stolle stolle.tom@epa.gov 215-814-3129
Brownfields Data Management Coordinator      
Maryland BF Coordinator / Job Training Lead Contact Jeff Barnett barnett.jeff@epa.gov 215-814-3246
Virginia BF Coordinator Felicia Fred

fred.felicia@epa.gov

215-814-5524
Pennsylvania BF Coordinator      
Cleanup Lead Contact Sherry Gallagher gallagher.sherry@epa.gov 215-814-3211
Assessment Lead Contact/ Delaware BF Coordinator Paula Estornell estronell.paula@epa.gov 215-814-5632
District of Columbia BF Coordinator Stepan Nevshehirlian nevshehirlian.stepan@epa.gov 215-814-3402
West Virginia BF Coordinator

Joseph Nowak

nowak.joseph@epa.gov

215-814-3303

West Virginia BF Coordinator Stephanie Branche-Carter branche.stephanie@epa.gov 215-814-5556
Revolving Loan Fund Lead Contact Humberto Monsalvo monsalvo.humberto@epa.gov 215-814-2163
Targeted BFs Assessments      
UST (Underground Storage Tanks) Enforcement Carol Amend amend.carol@epa.gov 215-814-5430
CERCLIS Information Management Coordinator Paul Vanreed vanreed.paul@epa.gov 215-814-3157
CERCLIS Data Quality/GPRA Coordinator Lois Lauria lauria.lois@epa.gov 215-814-3291
CERCLIS Budget Coordinator Robin Faux faux.robin@epa.gov 215-814-3133
CERCLA Financial Assurance Jim Williams williams.jim@epa.gov 215-814-3176
CERCLA Removal Enforcement Fran Burns burns.fran@epa.gov 215-814-3245
Chemical Emergency Preparedness Bonnie Gross gross.bonnie@epa.gov 215-814-3229
Chemical General Information Gerry Heston heston.gerry@epa.gov 215-814-3273
Chemical Safety Audits Kevin Daniel daniel.kevin@epa.gov 215-814-3247
Chemical Demilitarization/ Chemical Weapon Destruction -      
Comfort Letters/BFPP Determinations Leo Mullin mullin.leo@epa.gov 216-814-3172
Community Involvement and Outreach Helen Duteau duteau.helen@epa.gov 215-814-5521
Community Involvement Coordinators General Hotline   800-553-2509
Larry Brown brown.larry@epa.gov 215-814-5527
Carrie Deitzel deitzel.carrie@epa.gov 215-814-5525
Vance Evans evans.vance@epa.gov 215-814-5526
Larry C. Johnson johnson.larry-c@epa.gov 215-814-3239
Alex Mandell mandell.alexander@epa.gov 215-814-5517
Trish Taylor taylor.trish@epa.gov 215-814-5539
Ruth Wuenschel wuenschel.ruth@epa.gov 215-814-5540
Contracts Management Paul Leonard leonard.paul@epa.gov
215-814-3350
Mark Stephens stephens.mark@epa.gov 215-814-3353
Equipment Maintenance Glen Lapsley lapsley.glen@epa.gov 215-814-3279
ERRS Mikal Shabazz shabazz.mikal@epa.gov 215-814-3281
START Karen Esposito esposito.karen@epa.gov 215-814-2336
RACs Elaine Spiewak spiewak.elaine@epa.gov 215-814-3336
Joseph Tralie tralie.joseph@epa.gov 215-814-3337
ESS Joseph Tralie tralie.joseph@epa.gov 215-814-3337
ROC Paul Vanreed vanreed.paul@epa.gov 215-814-3157
Interagency Agreements Zeradian Kelly-Abrams kelly-abrams.zeradian@epa.gov 215-814-3344
Intergovernmental Agreements Zeradian Kelly-Abrams kelly-Abrams.zeradian@epa.gov 215-814-3344
SF Cooperative Agreements Sondra Allen allen.sondra@epa.gov 215-814-3150
Alan Hollis hollis.alan@epa.gov
215-814-3339
Cost Recovery Joanne Marinelli marinelli.joanne@epa.gov 215-814-3134
Leo Mullin mullin.leo@epa.gov 215-814-3172
Counter Terrorism / Weapons of Mass Destruction Planning and Response Kevin Boyd boyd.kevin@epa.gov 215-814-3418
Ecological Risk Assessments Bruce Pluta pluta.bruce@epa.gov 215-814-2380
Emergency Response & Oil Spills (Reporting) Linda Marzulli marzulli.linda@epa.gov 215-814-9016
Enforcement Karen Melvin melvin.karen@epa.gov 215-814-3275
Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA) Rita Tate tate.rita@epa.gov 215-814-3424  
FOIA Requests (Fax and Internet) Rita Tate tate.rita@epa.gov 215-814-3424  
Groundwater Kathy Davies davies.kathy@epa.gov 215-814-3315
Guidance Documents      
Hazard Ranking System / NPL Listing Anita Wright wright.Anita@epa.gov 215-814-3258
Health & Safety Coordinator      
Human Health Risk Assessment Dawn Ioven ioven.dawn@epa.gov 215-814-3320
Land Revitalization Deb Goldblum goldblum.deborah@epa.gov 215-814-3432
Christopher Thomas thomas.christopher@epa.gov 215-814-5555
Oil Program (Regulatory/Enforcement) Joan Armstrong armstrong.joan@epa.gov 215-814-3155
Spill Prevention Control and Countermeasure (SPCC) Plans Arlin Galarza-Hernandez Galarza-Hernandez.Arlin@epa.gov 215-814-3223
Facility Response Plans (FRP) Arlin Galarza-Hernandez Galarza-Hernandez.Arlin@epa.gov 215-814-3223
Oil & Chemical Spills (24 Hour Access) 24-hour Report Line   800-424-8802
Oil & Hazardous Substances Area Planning Rich Fetzer fetzer.richard@epa.gov 215-341-6307
Oil Pollution Act (OPA) Joan Armstrong armstrong.joan@epa.gov 215-814-3155
PRP Searches Leo Mullin mullin.leo@epa.gov 215-814-3172
Jim Williams williams.jim@epa.gov 215-814-3176
Superfund Records Manager Paul Van Reed  vanreed.paul@epa.gov 215-814-3157
Records of Decision (RODS) Anne Gold gold.anne@epa.gov 215-814-5362
Region III NPL Public Docket Anne Gold gold.anne@epa.gov 215-814-5362
Regional Public Liaison      
Remediation      
Eastern Pennsylvania Peter Ludzia ludzia.peter@epa.gov 215-814-3224
Western Pennsylvania/Maryland Linda Dietz dietz.linda@epa.gov 215-814-3195
General (DE, VA, WV) Stacie Driscoll driscoll.stacie@epa.gov 215-814-3368
Federal Facilities (NPL/BRAC) Steve Hirsh, Acting hirsh.steven@epa.gov 215-814-3352 
Federal Facilities (non-NPL) Ben Mykijewycz mykijewycz.ben@epa.gov 215-814-3351
Risk Based Concentration Table (RBC) Jennifer Hubbard hubbard.jennifer@epa.gov 215-814-3328
Risk Management Plans Mike Welsh welsh.mike@epa.gov 215-814-3285
SARA Title III, EPCRA Sections 302-312 Compliance Anne Gilley gilley.anne@epa.gov 215-814-3293
Perry Pandya pandya.perry@epa.gov 215-814-2167
Site Assessment      
Small Business Assistance Center Hotline David Byro byro.david@epa.gov 800-228-8711
Superfund Training Officer Kevin Boyd boyd.kevin@epa.gov 215-814-3418
Technical Assistance Grants (TAGs) Ruth Wuenschel wuenschel.ruth@epa.gov 215-814-5540

Region 3 | Cleanup in Region 3 | Cleanup - Where You Live | EPA Home | EPA Cleanup Homepage


Local Navigation







Jump to main content.