Jump to main content.


Contacts for School Programs

Asbestos | Asthma | Children's Health | Clean School Bus | Energy Efficiency/Energy Star | Environmental Education | Environmental Tobacco Smoke | Healthy School Environments Assessment Tool | Indoor Air Quality/Tools for Schools | Lead | Lead in School Drinking Water | Mold/Moisture | Natural Landscaping | Integrated Pest Management | Pollution Prevention | Recycling/Waste Minimization | Radon | School Chemical Management | Sunwise | WasteWise

Asbestos Program

Phillip King (king.phillip@epa.gov) 312-353-9062
http://www.epa.gov/asbestos

Asthma, Environmental Management

Asthma: Improving health in schools

Children's Environmental Health

Maryann Suero (suero.maryann@epa.gov) 312-886-9077
http://yosemite.epa.gov/ochp/ochpweb.nsf content/homepage.htm

Clean School Bus USA (Diesel Reductions)

Frank Acevedo
312-886-6061
acevedo.francisco@epa.gov
http://www.epa.gov/cleanschoolbus/index.htm

Energy Efficiency/Energy Star

Audrie Washington
312-886-0669
washington.audrie@epa.gov
http://www.energystar.gov/index.cfm?c=home.index

Environmental Education

Megan Gavin (gavin.megan@epa.gov) 312-353-5282
http://www.epa.gov/region5/enved,
Students for the Environment

Environmental Tobacco Smoke

Helen Mollsen (mollsen.helen@epa.gov) 312-886-7901
http://www.epa.gov/smokefree/index.html

Healthy School Environments Assessment Tool

Maryann Suero (suero.maryann@epa.gov) 312-886-9077
http://www.epa.gov/schools/healthyseat/index.html

Indoor Air Quality/Tools for Schools

Jeanette Marrero (marrero.jeanette@epa.gov) 312-866-6543
http://www.epa.gov/iaq/schools/

Lead

David Turpin (turpin.david@epa.gov) 312-886-7836
http://www.epa.gov/lead/

Lead in School Drinking Water

Kim Harris (harris.kimberly@epa.gov) 312-886-4329
http://www.epa.gov/safewater/schools, http://www.epa.gov/safewater/schools/guidance.html#3ts

Mold/Moisture

Jack Barnette (barnette.jack@epa.gov) 312-886-7836
http://www.epa.gov/mold/index.html

Natural Landscaping

Laura Evans (evans.laura@epa.gov) 312-886-0851
Danielle Green (green.danielle@epa.gov) 312-886-7594
http://www.epa.gov/greenacres/

Integrated Pest Management

Donald Baumgartner (baumgartner.donald@epa.gov) 312-886-7835
http://www.epa.gov/region5/pesticides/

Pollution Prevention

Susan Mooney (mooney.susan@epa.gov) 312-886-3585
Pollution Prevention, http://www.epa.gov/epp/index.htm (Environmentally Preferable Purchasing)

Recycling/Waste Minimization - Community Outreach

Bob Harris (harris.robert@epa.gov) 312-886-7835

Radon

Helen Mollsen (mollsen.helen@epa.gov) 312-886-7901
Mike Murphy (murphy.michael@epa.gov) 312-353-6686
http://www.epa.gov/radon/index.html

School Chemical Management

Janet Haff (haff.janet@epa.gov) 312-353-7923
http://www.epa.gov/epawaste/partnerships/sc3/index.htm

Sunwise

Jeanette Marrero (marrero.jeanette@epa.gov) 312-866-6543
http://www.epa.gov/sunwise/

WasteWise

Susan Mooney (mooney.susan@epa.gov) 312-886-3585
http://www.epa.gov/epawaste/partnerships/wastewise/index.htm


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.