Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact EPA Pacific Southwest Air Program

Pacific Southwest, Region 9

Serving: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands, Tribal Nations

Contact Information: Air Division & State Partners

State Partners Contact Information »
Item Contact E-mail Phone
Air Permit Program:
Title V Program Evaluations
Gerardo Rios rios.gerardo@epa.gov (415) 972-3974
Air Quality Maps for Region 9 Fletcher Clover clover.fletcher@epa.gov (415) 972-3991
Air Quality Trends Fletcher Clover clover.fletcher@epa.gov (415) 972-3991
Air Standards Delegations Adrianne Borgia borgia.adrianne@epa.gov (415) 972-3576
Energy in The Pacific Southwest Amy Zimpfer zimpfer.amy@epa.gov (415) 947-4146
General Conformity Thomas Kelly Kelly.ThomasP@epa.gov (415) 972-3856
Radiation Protection Program Mike Bandrowski bandrowski.mike@epa.gov (415) 947-4194
Mobile Sources Roxanne Johnson
Jeffrey Buss
johnson.roxanne@epa.gov
Buss.jeffrey@epa.gov
(415) 947-4150
(415) 947-4152
Stratospheric Ozone Protection Information Marie Broadwell broadwell.marie@epa.gov (415) 947-3995
Transportation Conformity Karina O’Connor Oconnor.karina@epa.gov (775) 833-1276
Arizona
Phoenix
Carbon Monoxide Actions Wienke Tax tax.wienke@epa.gov (415) 947-4192
Particulate Matter in Phoenix Gregory Nudd nudd.gregory@epa.gov (415) 947-4107
Ground-level Ozone Actions Ginger Vagenas vagenas.ginger@epa.gov (415) 972-3964
Other Communities in Arizona
Sulfur Dioxide in Ajo, AZ Wienke Tax tax.wienke@epa.gov (415) 947-4192
Sulfur Dioxide in Morenci, AZ Wienke Tax tax.wienke@epa.gov (415) 947-4192
California
Title V Air Permits in California Air Permits Office R9airpermits@epa.gov (415) 972-3968
California New Source Review Air Permits Office R9airpermits@epa.gov (415) 972-3968
Imperial Valley
Air Quality Plans for PM-10 and Ozone Wienke Tax tax.wienke@epa.gov (415) 947-4192
San Francisco Bay Area
San Francisco Bay Area
Ozone Actions
Ginger Vagenas vagenas.ginger@epa.gov (415) 972-3964
San Joaquin Valley
San Joaquin Valley Particulate Matter (PM-10) Pollution Frances Wicher wicher.frances@epa.gov (415) 972-3957
San Joaquin Valley Ozone Frances Wicher wicher.frances@epa.gov (415) 972-3957
South Coast
EPA’s Evaluation of RECLAIM in South Coast Andy Steckel steckel.andrew@epa.gov (415) 947-4115
South Coast Plans Wienke Tax tax.wienke@epa.gov (415) 947-4192
Nevada
Eight-hour Ozone Designation in Las Vegas John Kelly kelly.johnj@epa.gov (415) 947-4151
Carbon Monoxide Pollution in Las Vegas Karina O’Connor oconnor.karina@epa.gov (775) 833-1276
Particulate Matter Pollution in Las Vegas Karina O’Connor oconnor.karina@epa.gov (775) 833-1276
Particulate Matter Pollution in Reno Karina O’Connor oconnor.karina@epa.gov (775) 833-1276
Tribal Air
Northern Arizona Sara Bartholomew bartholomew.sara@epa.gov (415) 947-4100
Central and Southern Arizona Maeve Foley foley.maeve@epa.gov (415) 947-4105
Northern California Lisa Tharp tharp.lisa@epa.gov (415) 947-4142
Central California Angela Latigue latigue.angela@epa.gov (415) 947-4170
Southern California Sara Bartholomew bartholomew.sara@epa.gov (415) 947-4100
Nevada Roy Ford ford.roy@epa.gov (415) 972-3997

State and Local Air Program Contacts

Top of page

Pacific Southwest NewsroomPacific Southwest Programs Grants & FundingUS-Mexico Border Media CenterCareers About EPA Region 9 (Pacific Southwest)A-Z Index

Jump to main content.