Jump to main content.


Safe Drinking Water Act Contacts

Name Duties Phone Email Address
Mary Tietjen Mindrup Chief, Drinking Water Management Branch (913) 551-7431 mindrup.mary@epa.gov
Monique Carter Office Manager (913) 551-7490 carter.monique@epa.gov
Doug Brune
  • Kansas PWSS state contact
  • Rule Manager for Microbial and Disinfectants/Disinfection By-Product Suite of Rules
  • Rule Manager for Phase II/V (IOCs/VOCs/SOCs)
  • Rule Manager for Unregulated Contaminant Monitoring Rule - Second Cycle
  • Regional Representative for Chemical Candidate List of Regulatory Determinations Workgroup
(913) 551-7178 brune.doug@epa.gov
Stan Calow
  • Technical Expert for PWSS (state and tribal)
  • Regional tribal drinking water infrastructure contact
  • Technical support for drinking water enforcement
  • Regional representative for Total Coliform Rule, Distribution System Rule, and Microbiological & Disinfection By-Product Rules
  • Public Water System Supervision Program implementation support
(913) 551-7410 calow.stan@epa.gov
Ken Deason
  • Nebraska PWSS state contact
  • Regional contact for drinking water security
  • Rule Manager for Arsenic, Radionuclide, and Lead & Copper Rules
(913) 551-7585 deason.ken@epa.gov
Robert Dunlevy
  • Capacity Development Coordinator
  • Operator Certification Coordinator
  • Environmental Finance Center contact
(913) 551-7798 dunlevy.robert@epa.gov
David Garrett
  • Kansas and Nebraska UIC state contact
(913) 551-7159 garrett.david@epa.gov
Neftali Hernandez-Santiago
  • Iowa and Missouri PWSS state contact
  • Rule Manager for Groundwater Rule
(913) 551-7036 hernandez-santiago.neftali@epa.gov
Kurt Hildebrandt
  • Iowa and tribal lands UIC direct implementation
  • Missouri UIC state contact
  • Technical Expert for Class I, II and III injection wells
  • Class V injection well Technical Expert (e.g., aquifer storage recovery, aquifer remediation, water source heat pumps, large capacity septic systems)
  • Carbon geosequestration contact
  • Hydraulic fracturing contact
  • Coal bed methane contact
  • UIC program reporting and performance measures contact
  • UIC data management system contact
(913) 551-7413 hildebrandt.kurt@epa.gov
Morris Holmes
  • Rule Manager for Airline Drinking Water Regulation
  • Source Water Protection Program Coordinator
(913) 551-7421 holmes.morris@epa.gov
Stephanie Lindberg
  • Technical Expert for source water
  • Tribal PWSS infrastructure management
(913) 551-7423 lindberg.stephanie@epa.gov
Carolyn Mitchell
  • State Drinking Water Information System (SDWIS)/FED Data Manager
  • SDWIS/State Data Manager
(913) 551-7187 mitchell.carolyn@epa.gov
Darlene Schowengerdt
  • Assists with SDWIS/FED and SDWIS/State
(913) 551-7474 schowengerdt.darlene@epa.gov
Kimberly Willis
  • Regional tribal drinking water compliance contact
  • Technical support for tribal drinking water
(913) 551-7069 willis.kimberly@epa.gov

Local Navigation


Jump to main content.