Jump to main content.


State Revolving Fund (SRF)

The State Revolving Fund (SRF) was established for states to provide low-interest loans to its communities for water quality improvement projects. The SRF is divided into two areas: the Clean Water State Revolving Fund (CWSRF) and Drinking Water State Revolving Fund (DWSRF) programs.

The CWSRF provides loans for the construction of municipal wastewater facilities and implementation of nonpoint source pollution control and estuary protection projects. The DWSRF provides loans for the installation, upgrade, or replacement of infrastructure to ensure the provision of safe drinking water, the protection of public health, and improvements to aging infrastructure systems experiencing a threat of contamination.

To determine funding needs, a Clean Watersheds Needs Survey and a Drinking Water Infrastructure Needs Survey and Assessment are conducted every four years. These surveys determine the amount of funds that will be needed for construction of wastewater treatment facilities and the replacement of aging infrastructures.

For more information on SRF programs in the four Region 7 states, visit these websites:

Iowa: www.iowasrf.com Exit EPA Click for Disclaimer

Kansas: www.kdheks.gov/pws/loan/loanfund.htm Exit EPA Click for Disclaimer

Missouri
Clean Water SRF: www.dnr.mo.gov/env/wpp/srf/wastewater-assistance.htm Exit EPA Click for Disclaimer
Drinking Water SRF and ARRA: http://www.dnr.mo.gov/transform/srf.htm Exit EPA Click for Disclaimer

Nebraska
Clean Water SRF: www.deq.state.ne.us/Wastewat.nsf/pages/CWSRLF Exit EPA Click for Disclaimer
Drinking Water SRF: www.deq.state.ne.us/Wastewat.nsf/pages/DWSRLF Exit EPA Click for Disclaimer

EPA Region 7 Contacts

Clean Water SRF Drinking Water SRF
Sabre Germano
913-551-7026
germano.sabre@epa.gov
Rao Surampalli
913-551-7453
surampalli.rao@epa.gov
Alternate: Christopher Simmons
913-551-7237
simmons.christopher@epa.gov
Alternate: Sabre Germano
913-551-7026
germano.sabre@epa.gov

State Contacts

State Agency Clean Water SRF Drinking Water SRF
Iowa Dept. of Natural Resources Patti Cale-Finnegan
515-725-0498
patti.cale-innegan@dnr.iowa.gov
or
Wayne Farrand
515-281-8877
wayne.farrand@dnr.iowa.gov
Dennis Alt
515-725-0275
dennis.alt@dnr.iowa.gov
or
Satya Chenupati
515-281-8995
satya.chenupati@dnr.iowa.gov
Kansas Dept. of Health And Environment Rod Geisler
785-296-5527
rgeisler@kdheks.gov
William Carr
785-296-0735
wcarr@kdheks.gov
Missouri Dept. of Natural Resources Jim Macy
573-751-1192
jim.macy@dnr.mo.gov
or
Doug Garrett
573-751-5723
doug.garrett@dnr.mo.gov
Jim Macy
573-751-1192
jim.macy@dnr.mo.gov
or
Doug Garrett
573-751-5723
doug.garrett@dnr.mo.gov
Nebraska Dept. of Environmental Quality Donna Garden
402-471-4200
Donna.Garden@nebraska.gov
Donna Garden
402-471-4200
Donna.Garden@nebraska.gov
or
Steve McNulty
402-471-2186
Steve.McNulty@nebraska.gov

Local Navigation


Jump to main content.