Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Superfund, Pacific Southwest

Pacific Southwest, Region 9

Serving: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands, Tribal Nations

Community Advisory Groups

Community Involvement Quick Finder
Community Involvement home Community Advisory GroupsTechnical Assistance Services Community Involvement Office

Community Advisory Groups (CAGs) are committees of residents affected by a hazardous waste site abd areestablished and run by community members. CAGs provide a forum for representatives of diverse interests to discuss their concerns about site cleanup and to learn from each other. U.S. EPA can provide administrative support for the CAG and often presents information on its oversight activities at CAG meetings. In return, U.S. EPA learns from the group members' experiences and observations. In Region 9, U.S. EPA sponsors Community Advisory Groups for the following sites:

This table presents U.S. EPA Region 9 contacts for community advisory groups
Site EPA Contact Phone Number Email Address
Aerojet General Corp.
Rancho Cordova, CA
Jackie Lane (415) 972-3236 Lane.Jackie@epa.gov
AMCO Chemical, CA Sarah Cafasso 415) 972-3076 Cafasso.Sarah@epa.gov
Fort Ord
Monterey, CA
Viola Cooper (415) 972-3243 Cooper.Viola@epa.gov
MEW
Mountain View, CA
Alejandro Diaz (415) 972-3242 Diaz.Alejandro@epa.gov
Motorola 52nd Street
Phoenix, AZ
Amanda Pease (415) 972-3068 Pease.Amanda@epa.gov
North Indian Bend Wash
Scottsdale, AZ
Carlin Hafiz (213) 244-1814 Hafiz.Carlin@epa.gov
Phoenix-Goodyear Airport North
Goodyear, AZ
Amanda Pease (415) 972-3068 Pease.Amanda@epa.gov
Tucson International Airport Area
Tucson, AZ
Sarah Cafasso (415) 972-3076 Cafasso.Sarah@epa.gov

Communities may wish to refer to the U.S EPA Community Advisory Group site for more information. You may also wish to refer to the Community Advisory Group Toolkit for Communities (PDF) (137 pages, 1.36 MB), which describes the process of establishing and managing a CAG.

Contact

Viola Cooper (Cooper.Viola@epa.gov)
Region 9 CAG coordinator
(415) 972-3243

Pacific Southwest NewsroomPacific Southwest Programs Grants & FundingUS-Mexico Border Media CenterCareers About EPA Region 9 (Pacific Southwest)A-Z Index

Jump to main content.