Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Pacific Southwest Waste Program

Pacific Southwest, Region 9

Serving: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands, Tribal Nations

Solid Waste

Contacts

Mailing Address:
Office of Pollution Prevention and Solid Waste
Waste Management Division
U.S. EPA Region 9
75 Hawthorne St. (WST-7)
San Francisco, CA 94105
FAX: (415) 947-3530

Manager
Zoe Heller (heller.zoe@epa.gov)
Pollution Prevention and Solid Waste Office
(415) 972-3074

Solid Waste/Landfill Facilities

Karen Ueno (ueno.karen@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3317
Brownfields and Land Revitalization; C2P2 and Industrial Waste; RD&D Rule State Implementation; Hawaii Subtitle D Contact

Steve Wall (wall.steve@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3381
California RCRA Subtitle D State Liaison; Landfill Enforcement Lead; Off-Site Rule Inspector

Tribal Waste Program

Arizona Tribes »
Shannon Davis (davis.shannon@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3440

Northern, Central and Southern (Border) California Tribes »
Michelle Baker (baker.michelle@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3206

Nevada, Eastern Sierra and Southern California (Non-Border) Tribes »
Jenny Stephenson (stephenson.jenny@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3429

Waste Reduction/Reuse/Recycling Programs

Timonie Hood (hood.timonie@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3282
Construction & Demolition Debris; Green Building Lead; Waste Reduction Awareness Events; Hawaii State Contact; Recycling Measurement; Federal Green Challenge; Tribal Green Building; Guam Zero Waste

Michelle Baker (baker.michelle@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3206

Arizona Waste Reduction Contact; Organic Materials Management; Anaerobic Digestion; Federal Green Challenge; Food Recovery Challenge; Plastic and Packaging; State of Nevada Waste Reduction Contact; Marine Debris; Green Building; Climate and Materials

Top of page

Region 9 NewsroomRegion 9 Programs Grants & Funding US-Mexico Border Media Center Careers About Region 9A-Z Index

Jump to main content.