Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact EPA Pacific Southwest Water Division

Pacific Southwest, Region 9

Serving: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands, Tribal Nations

Region 9 Water Program Contacts

Water Office
(415) 947-8707
Fax: (415) 947-3549
Regular or certified mail address
U.S. EPA Region 9
Water Division
75 Hawthorne St.
San Francisco, CA 94105
  Border Water

Douglas Liden (liden.douglas@epa.gov)
(619) 235-4763

   Drinking Water

Corine Li (li.corine@epa.gov), Manager
(415) 972-3560

   Enforcement & Compliance

Drinking Water
Joel Jones (jones.joel@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3449

NPDES
Ken Greenberg (greenberg.ken@epa.gov), Manager
(415) 972-3577

Pretreatment
Amelia Whitson (whitson.amelia@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3216

Wetlands
David Wampler (wampler.david@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3975

Stormwater
David Wampler (wampler.david@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3975

Biosolids
Lauren Fondahl (fondahl.lauren@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3514

  Ground Water/Underground Injection Control

David Albright (albright.david@epa.gov), Manager
(415) 972-3971

Grants, Loans, etc.

Clean Water State Revolving Fund
Susan Polanco (polanco.susan@epa.gov)
(808) 541-2722

Drinking Water State Revolving Fund
Juanita Licata (licata.juanita@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3450

Infrastructure
Doug Eberhardt, (eberhardt.doug@epa.gov),
Manager, (415) 972-3420
  Nonpoint Source Pollution & Watershed Priorities

Arizona
Jared Vollmer (vollmer.jared@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3447

California
Tina Yin (yin.christina@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3579

Hawaii
(415) 947-8707

Nevada
Stephanie Wilson (wilson.stephanie@epa.gov)
(775) 885-6190

Sam Ziegler (ziegler.sam@epa.gov), Manager
(415) 972-3399

  NPDES Permits & Storm Water
David Smith (smith.davidw@epa.gov), Manager
(415) 972-3464

Stormwater
Eugene Bromley (bromley.eugene@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3510

  Standards, Monitoring, Assessment & TMDLs   (Surface Water Quality)

Monitoring & Assessment
Janet Hashimoto (hashimoto.janet@epa.gov), Manager
(415) 972-3452

TMDLs
Cindy Lin (lin.cindy@epa.gov)
(415) 244-1803

Water Quality Standards
Terry Fleming (fleming.terrence@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3462

  Wetlands

Jason Brush (brush.jason@epa.gov), Manager
(415) 972-3577

  Oceans, Coasts & Estuaries

Ocean Disposal
Allan Ota (ota.allan@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3476

Dredged Material Management
Brian Ross (ross.brian@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3475

Beaches
Janet Hashimoto (hashimoto.janet@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3452

  Restore Polluted Waters

Sam Ziegler (ziegler.sam@epa.gov), Manager
(415) 972-3399

  Tribal Water Quality

Kristin Gullatt (gullatt.kristin@epa.gov), Manager
(415) 972-3432
Nonpoint Source Pollution - CWA319
Water Pollution Control - CWA106
Wastewater Tribal Setaside - CWA518(c)

Southern and Central California
Program Coordinator
Helen McKinley
(mckinley.helen@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3559

Owens Valley, Northern California, and Nevada
Roger Yates
(yates.roger@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3549

Western Arizona, Las Vegas & Kaibab-Paiute
Karl Banks
(banks.karl@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3557

Hopi, Navajo Nation
Bessie Lee
(Lee.bessie@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3776

San Carlos, Gila River & Ak-Chin, White Mountain
Andrew Sallach
(sallach.andrew@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3503

Tohono O'odham
Linda Reeves
(reeves.linda@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3445

Top of page

Pacific Southwest NewsroomPacific Southwest Programs Grants & FundingUS-Mexico Border Media CenterCareers About EPA Pacific SouthwestA-Z Index

Jump to main content.