Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact EPA Pacific Southwest Water Division

Pacific Southwest, Region 9

Serving: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands, Tribal Nations

Monitoring, Assessment and TMDLs

Monitoring, Assessment and Total Maximum Daily Loads (TMDLs) Quick Finder
Monitoring & TMDLs Home 303(d) lists EPA-established TMDLs EPA-lead TMDLs: Completed Monitoring Arizona TMDLs California TMDLs Hawai'i TMDLs Nevada TMDLs Pacific Islands TMDLs TMDL Contacts

EPA Region 9 and State Water Quality TMDL Contacts

Water Quality Standards Lead for Region 9 States, Tribes and Territories
EPA Contact
Terry Fleming (fleming.terrence@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3462

Region 9 States, Tribes and Territories

TMDLs and Integrated Reporting Lead for Region 9 States, Tribes and Territories

EPA Contact
Cindy Lin
(lin.cindy@epa.gov)
(213) 244-1803

Monitoring, 305(b) and Integrated Reporting for Region 9 States, Tribes and Territories

Janet Hashimoto (hashimoto.janet@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3452

Arizona

EPA Contact
Karin Graves (graves.karin@epa.gov)
Standards and TMDLs Office (WTR-2)
(415) 972-3153

Arizona Contact
Debra Daniel, ADEQ (daniel.debra@azdeq.gov)
305(b), 303(d), Water Quality Standards, TMDLs
(602) 771-4665

Arizona Department of Environmental Quality (Monitoring and Assessment) Web site

California

EPA Contact
Dave Guiliano
(guiliano.dave@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4133

Top of page

California Environmental Protection Agency (Water Quality) Web site

California Contact
Shakoora Azimi-Gaylon, Cal-EPA (sagaylon@waterboards.ca.gov)
305(b), 303(d),
(916) 341-5508

California TMDLs
Rik Rassmussen (rrassmussen@waterboards.ca.gov)
State Water Resources Control Board
TMDL Program Manager
(916) 341-5549

EPA TMDL Liaisons
Statewide TMDL Coordinator
Dave Guiliano
(guiliano.dave@epa.gov)
Standards and TMDLs Office (WTR-2)
(415) 947-4133

North Coast Regional Liaison (Region 1)
Janet Parrish
(parrish.janet@epa.gov)
Standards and TMDLs Office (WTR-2)
(415) 972-3456

San Francisco Bay Regional Liaison (Region 2)
Diane Fleck
(fleck.diane@epa.gov)
Standards and TMDLs Office (WTR-2)
(415) 972-3480

Central Coast Regional Liaison (Region 3)
Janet Parrish
(parrish.janet@epa.gov)
Standards and TMDLs Office (WTR-2)
(415) 972-3456

Los Angeles Regional Liaison (Region 4)
Cindy Lin
(lin.cindy@epa.gov)
Standards and TMDLs Office (WTR-2)
(213) 244-1803

Central Valley Regional Liaison (Region 5)
Debra Denton
(denton.debra@epa.gov)
Standards and TMDLs Office (WTR-2)
(916) 341-5520

Lahontan Regional Liaison (Region 6)
Jacques Landy
(landy.jacques@epa.gov)
Nonpoint Source Office (WTR-3)
(775) 589-5348

Top of page

Colorado River Regional Liaison (Region 7)
Dave Guiliano (guiliano.dave@epa.gov)>
Standards and TMDLs Office (WTR-2)
(415) 947-4133

Santa Ana Regional Liaison (Region 8)
Cindy Lin
(lin.cindy@epa.gov)
Standards and TMDLs Office (WTR-2)
(213) 244-1803

San Diego Regional Liaison (Region 9)
Cindy Lin
(lin.cindy@epa.gov)
Standards and TMDLs Office (WTR-2)
(213) 244-1803

Hawaii

EPA Contact
Sara Roser
(roser.sara@epa.gov)
Standards and TMDL Office (WTR-2)
(415) 972-3513

Hawaii Contact
Watson Okubo (watson.okubo@doh.hawaii.gov)
Hawaii Department of Health
(808) 586-4323
Hawaii Department of Health

Nevada

EPA Contact
Stephanie Wilson
(wilson.stephanie@epa.gov)
Water Quality Standards, TMDLs
Tribal Water Protection Office (WTR-10)
(775) 885-6190

Susan Keydel (keydel.susan@epa.gov)
305(b), 303(d), TMDLs
Standards, Monitoring and Assessment Office (WTR-2)
(415) 972-3106

Top of page

State of Nevada, Division of Environmental Protection

Nevada Contact
John Heggeness (jheggene@ndep.nv.gov)
Standards Branch Supervisor, 303(d)
Nevada Division of Environmental Protection
(775) 687-9449

Randy Pahl (rpahl@ndep.nv.gov)
TMDLs
Nevada Division of Environmental Protection
(775) 687-9453

States in Region 9 have approved Water Quality Standards

Pacific Islands

EPA Contact
Anna Sofranko (sofranko.anna@epa.gov)
EPA Pacific Islands Office
EPA Pacific Islands Office Contacts
(415) 972-3454

American Samoa Contact
Christianera Tuitele, Water Program Manager (christianeratuitele3@gmail.com)
American Samoa Water Quality Branch
EPA Pacific Islands Office Contact

CNMI Contact
Clarissa Bearden, CNMI Division of Environmental Quality (clarissabearden@deq.gov.mp)
Division of Environmental Quality - Nonpoint Source Pollution (NPS) Home Page
EPA Pacific Islands Office Contact

Guam Contact
Jesse Cruz, Water Division Manager (jesse.cruz@epa.guam.gov)
Guam EPA Guam
EPA Pacific Islands Office Contact

Tribes

Tribal Water Protection: Clean Water Act (CWA) Programs, Grants and Cooperative Agreements

EPA Water Quality Contact

Terry Fleming (fleming.terrence@epa.gov)
Standards and TMDLs Office (WTR-2)
(415) 972-3462

Wendell Smith (smith.wendell@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3421
Fax: (415) 947-3537

Janis Gomes (gomes.janis@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3517

Tribal Water Programs

Top of page

Pacific Southwest NewsroomPacific Southwest Programs Grants & FundingUS-Mexico Border Media CenterCareers About EPA Pacific SouthwestA-Z Index

Jump to main content.