Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Superfund


   

Environmental Services Assistance Team (ESAT)

Regional Contacts:
[Region1] [Region 2] [Region 3] [Region 4] [Region 5]
[Region 6] [Region 7] [Region8] [Region 9] [Region 10]

The Environmental Services Assistance Team (ESAT) contract structure was developed to expand EPA's existing capabilities for providing hazardous waste sample analysis and related support to Superfund sites. Although primarily a Superfund vehicle, ESAT also supports the Agency's RCRA program and other non-Superfund analytical efforts. These contractors provide multidisciplinary technical teams to each Region within their respective areas. The teams perform chemical and biological analysis, Field Analytical Support Program activities, specialized analytical services support and data validation/data review support, review of site-specific quality assurance, site investigation and sampling plans support for the development of new analytical methods, and logistical and administrative functions. 

The address for the Contracting Officer for all contracts except Region 4 is: 

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Headquarters
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20460

OAM Contracts Manager:

Yvonne Stiso, Branch Chief
Laboratory Analysis Service Center
Superfund/RCRA Regional Procurement Operations Division
Office of Acquisition Management (Mail Code: 3805R)

Mailing Address:
USEPA Headquarters
Ariel Rios Building
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., N. W. Room #61145
Washington, DC 20460
(Mailcode: 3805R)

Overnight Delivery/Courier Address:
Ronald Reagan Building
1300 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W.
Washington, DC 20004

Phone: (202) 564-4777
Fax: (202) 565-2556
E-mail: stiso.yvonne@epa.gov

For more information, contact the ESAT Program Manager:

Colleen Walling
Analytical Services Branch (Mail Code: 5204G)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Headquarters
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20460

Overnight Delivery/Courier Address:
USEPA/OSWER/OSRTI/TIFSD/ASB (Mail Code: 5203P)
2777 South Crystal Drive
One Potomac Yard
Room No. S-4225
Arlington, VA 22202

Phone: (703) 603-8814
Fax: (703) 603-9112
E-mail: walling.colleen@epa.gov

NOTE: Period of Performance reflects Base Period plus any Option Periods, if exercised. Also, except for Region 4, Contracting Officer is located in EPA Headquarters.

Regional Contacts:

Region 1 (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT) - (US EPA Region 1, JFK Federal Bldg, Boston, MA 02203)
Contractor: Techlaw, Inc.
14500 Avion Parkway
Suite 300
Chantilly, VA 20151
Local Contact/
Project Manager:
Louis Macri
Phone: (617) 918-8605
E-mail: lmacri@techlawinc.com
Contract Number: EP-W-06-017
Period of Performance: 1/23/2006 – 1/22/2013
Contractor's Point of Contact: David Dobb
Phone: (360) 871-8750
Fax: (360) 871-8763
E-mail: ddobb@techlawinc.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Charlie Hurt
Mail Code 3805R
Phone: (202) 564-6780
Fax: (202)565-2558
E-mail: hurt.charlie@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Patrice Svetaka
Mail Code: EQA
Phone: (617) 918-8396
Fax: (617) 918-8296
E-mail: svetaka.pat@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Denise DePierro
Phone: (617) 918-8365
Fax: (617) 918-8265
E-mail: depierro.denise@epa.gov

Region 2 (NY, NJ, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands) - (US EPA Region 2, 290 Broadway, New York, New York 10007-1866)
Contractor ALION Science & Technology, Inc.
10 W 35th Street
Chicago, IL 60616
Contract Number: EP-W-07-083
Period of Performance: 9/26/2007 – 9/25/2014
Contractor's Point of Contact: Bonnie R. Herring
Phone: (919) 406-2138
Fax: (919) 558-9218
E-mail: bherring@alionscience.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Charlie Hurt
Mail Code 3805R
Phone: (202) 564-6780
Fax: (202) 565-2558
E-mail: hurt.charlie@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Yolanda Guess
Mail code: MS215
Phone: (732) 906-6875
Fax: (732) 321-6622
E-mail: guess.yolanda@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Linda Mauel
Phone: (732) 321-6766
Fax: (732) 321-6622
E-mail: mauel.linda@epa.gov

Region 3 (DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV) - (US EPA Region 3, 1650 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103)
Contractor: Lockheed Martin Services, Inc.
2339 Route 70 West
Floor 3W
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-3315
Contract Number: EP-W-06-016
Period of Performance: 2/01/2006 – 1/31/2013
Contractor's Point of Contact: Adrienne C. Kerchner
Phone: (703) 208-5084 (Mon., Thurs., Fri.)
(703) 647-8184 (Tues. & Wed.)
Fax: (703) 647-5748
E-mail: adrienne.c.kerchner@lmco.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Lynette Gallion
Mail Code 3805R
Phone: (202)564-4463
Fax: (202) 565-2558
E-mail: gallion.lynette@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Colleen Walling
Mail code: 3EA22
Phone: (410) 305-2763
Fax: (410) 305-3096
E-mail: walling.colleen@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Cynthia Caporale
Phone: (410) 305-2732
Fax: (410) 305-3096
E-mail: caporale.cynthia@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Fred Foreman
Phone: (410) 305-2629
E-mail: foremen.fred@epa.gov

Region 4 (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN) - (US EPA Region 4, 61 Forsyth St. SW, Atlanta, GA 30303)
Contractor: Integrated Laboratory Systems
P.O. Box 13501
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Contract Number: EP-W-06-027
Period of Performance: 4/1/2006 - 3/31/2006
Contractor's Point of Contact: Kelly Inman
Phone: (919) 544-5857
Fax: (919) 544-5091
E-mail: kinman@ils-inc.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Anita Wender
Phone: (404) 562-8263
Fax: (404) 562-8210
E-mail: wender.anita@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Sandra Sims
Phone: (706) 355-8772
Fax: (706) 355-8803
E-mail: sims.sandra@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Anne Owensby
Phone: (706) 355-8802
Fax: (706) 355-8803
E-mail: owensby.anne@epa.gov
Contract Specialist: Janice Spady
Phone: (404) 562-8382
Fax: (404) 562-8370
E-mail: spady.janice@epa.gov

Region 5 (IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI) - (US EPA Region 5, 77 W. Jackson Boulevard, Chicago, IL 60604-3507)
Contractor: Techlaw, Inc.
14500 Avion Parkway
Suite 300
Chantilly, VA 20151
Contract Number: EP-W-06-031
Period of Performance: 4/16/2006 – 4/15/2013
Contractor's Point of Contact: David Dobb
Phone: (360) 871-8750
Fax: (360) 871-8763
E-mail: ddobb@techlawinc.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Charlie Hurt
Mail Code 3805R
Phone: (202) 564-6780
Fax: (202) 565-2558
E-mail: hurt.charlie@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Steven Peterson
Mail Code: SMF-4J
Phone: (312) 353-1422
Fax: (312) 353-9281
E-mail: peterson.steven@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Howard (Hao) Pham
Phone: (312) 353-2310
Fax: (312) 353-9281
E-mail: pham.howard@epa.gov
Regional Contact: James Burden
Phone: (312) 353-2964
E-mail: burden.james@epa.gov

Region 6 (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX) - (US EPA Region 6, 1445 Ross Avenue, Dallas, TX 75202-2733)
Contractor: ALION Science & Technology, Inc.
10 W. 35th Street
Chicago, IL 60616
Contract Number: EP-W-06-030
Period of Performance: 6/05/2006 – 6/04/2013
Contractor's Point of Contact: Bonnie Herring
Phone: (919) 406-2138
Fax: (919) 558-9218
E-mail: bherring@alionscience.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Charlie Hurt
Mail Code 3805R
Phone: (202) 564-6780
Fax: (202) 565-2558
E-mail: hurt.charlie@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Marvelyn Humphrey
Mail code: 6MD-HE
Phone: (281) 983-2140
Fax: (281) 983-2248
E-mail: humphrey.marvelyn@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Melvin Ritter
Phone: (281) 983-2146
Fax: (218) 983-2248
E-mail: ritter.melvin@epa.gov

Region 7 (IA, KS, MO, NE) - (US EPA Region 7, 901 N. 5th Street, Kansas City, KS 66101)
Contractor: ALION Science & Technology
10 W. 35th Street
Chicago, IL 60616
Contract Number: EP-W-06-019
Period of Performance: 3/22/2006 – 3/21/2013
Contractor's Point of Contact: Bonnie Herring
Senior Contract Administrator/Controller
1000 Park Forty Plaza
Durham, NC 27713
Phone: (919) 406-2138
Fax: (919) 558-9218
E-mail: bherring@alionscience.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Lynette Gallion
Mail Code 3805R
Phone: (202) 564-4463
Fax: (202) 565-2558
E-mail: gallion.lynette@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Barry Evans
Mail Code: ENSVRLAB
901 N. 5th Street
Kansas City, KS 66101
Phone: (913) 551-5144
Fax: (913) 551-5344
E-mail: evans.barry@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Larry Marchin
Phone: (913) 551-5170
Fax: (913) 551-5370
E-mail: marchin.lawrence@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Kaye Dollmann
Phone: (913) 551-5096
Fax: (913) 551-5396
E-mail: dollman.kaye@epa.gov

Region 8 (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)  - (US EPA Region 8, 999 18th Street, Denver, CO 80202-2466)
Contractor: Techlaw, Inc.
14500 Avian Parkway
Suite 300
Chantilly, VA 20151
Contract Number: EP-W-06-033
Period of Performance: 4/01/2006 – 3/31/2013
Contractor's Point of Contact: David Dobb
Phone: (360) 871-8750
Fax: (360) 871-8763
E-mail: ddobb@techlawinc.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Lynette Gallion
Mail Code 3805R
Phone: (202) 564-4463
Fax: (202) 565-2558
E-mail: gallion.lynette@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Martin McComb
Mail code: ERP-PS
Phone: (303) 312-6963
Fax: (303) 312-6897
E-mail: mccomb.martin@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Stan Christensen
Phone: (303) 312-6994
Fax: (303) 312-6897
E-mail: christensen.stan@epa.gov

Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Islands, Mexico Border) - (US EPA Region 9, 75 Hawthorne Street, San Francisco, CA 94105)
Contractor: ICF International
9300 Lee Highway
Fairfax, VA 22031-1207
Contract Number: EP-W-06-041
Period of Performance: 6/23/2006 – 6/30/2013
Contractor's Point of Contact: Donovan Woods
Phone: (703) 934-3591
Fax: (703) 218-2547
E-mail: dwoods@icfi.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Lynette Gallion
Mail Code 3805R
Phone: (202) 564-4463
Fax: (202) 565-2558
E-mail: gallion.lynette@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Rose Fong
Mail Code: MTS-3
Phone: (415) 972-3812
Fax: (415) 947-3564
E-mail: fong.rose@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Brenda Bettencourt
Phone: (510) 412-2311
Fax: (510) 412-2304
E-mail: bettencourt.brenda@epa.gov

Region 10 (AK, ID, OR, WA) - (US EPA Region 10, 1200 Sixth Avenue, Suite 900, Seattle, WA 98101)
Contractor: Techlaw, Inc.
14500 Avion Parkway, Suite 300
Chantilly, VA 20151
Contract Number: EP-W-06-028
Period of Performance: 3/22/2006 – 3/21/2013
Contractor's Point of Contact: David Dobb
Phone: (360) 871-8750
Fax: (360) 871-8763
E-mail: ddobb@techlawinc.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Charlie Hurt
Mail Code 3805R
Phone: (202) 564-6780
Fax: (202) 565-2558
E-mail: hurt.charlie@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Christopher Pace
Mail Code: LAB
Phone: (360) 871-8703
Fax: (360) 871-8747
E-mail: pace.chris@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Gerald Dodo
Phone: (360) 871-8728
Fax: (360) 871-8747
E-mail: dodo.gerald@epa.gov

Solid Waste and Emergency Response Home | Superfund Home | Innovative Technologies Home