Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Superfund


   

Remedial Action Contracts

Regional Contacts:
[Region1] [Region 2] [Region 3] [Region 4] [Region 5]
[Region 6] [Region 7] [Region8] [Region 9] [Region 10]

The Remedial Action Contracts (RACs) provide professional architect/engineering services to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) to support response planning and oversight of activities under the Comprehensive Environmental Response Compensation and Liability Act of 1980 (CERCLA) as amended by the Superfund Amendments and Reorganization Act of 1986 (SARA). 

Services provided by RACs include: program support (management); remedial investigation and feasibility studies; engineering services to design remedial actions; engineering evaluations and cost analyses for non-time-critical removal actions, including issuing and managing subcontracts for construction of the selected remedy, and engineering services for construction oversight. RACs services also include enforcement support, including oversight of the remedial investigations/feasibility studies, remedial designs, and remedial actions, and negotiation support; and other technical assistance, including community relations, sampling and analytical support, and pre-design investigations. Services may also include technical and management services supporting EPA's coordination and/or oversight of remedial activities performed by a State, the U.S. Army Corps of Engineer, or responsible parties identified in enforcement actions. 

The next generation of contracts will be renamed the Remedial Action Contracts 2 (RAC2s) to better reflect the type of work being performed under them. For the most up-to-date information on the procurement of the Region 6 and Region 8 RAC2s please visit Acquisition Management.

The National Designated Lead for RACs is:

Tiffany Moreland
Contracts Management Branch (5202P)
Office of Superfund Remediation and Technology Innovation
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Headquarters
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20460
Phone: (703) 603-8911
Fax: (703) 603-9133
Email: moreland.tiffany@epa.gov

NOTE: Period of Performance reflects Base Period plus any Option Periods, if exercised.

For more information contact:

Region 1 (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT) - (US EPA Region 1, 1 Congress Street, Suite 1100, Boston, MA 02114-2023)
Contractor: Metcalf & Eddy/AECOM
701 Edgewater Drive
Wakefield, MA 01880
Contract Number: EP-S1-06-01
Period of Performance: 7/05/2006 - 7/04/2016
Contractor's Point of Contact:  Chris Hagger, Program Manager
Phone: (781) 224-6126
Fax: (781) 224-6542
E-Mail: chris.hagger@aecom.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Mark Heare
EPA Mail Code: 3805R
Phone: (202) 564-4774
Fax: (202) 565-2556
E-Mail: heare.mark@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Heidi Horahan
EPA Mail Code HBS
Phone: (617) 918-1426
Fax: (617) 918-0426
E-Mail: horahan.heidi@epa.gov 
   
Contractor: Nobis Engineering
18 Chenell Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Contract Number: EP-S1-06-03 
Period of Performance: 9/21/2006 - 9/20/2016
Contractor's Point of Contact: Pete Delano, Program Manager
Phone: (603) 224-4182
Fax: (603) 224-2507
EPA's Contracting Officer: Mark Heare
EPA Mail Code: 3805R
Phone: (202) 564-4774
Fax: (202) 565-2556
E-Mail: heare.mark@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Rosanne Sawaya-O’Brien
EPA Mail Code HBS
Phone: (617) 918-1423
Fax: (617) 918-0426
E-Mail: obrien.rosanne@epa.gov 

Top of page



Region 2 (NY, NJ, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands) - (US EPA Region 2, 290 Broadway, New York, New York 10007-1866)
Contractor: Henningson, Durham and Richardson Architecture & Engineering, P.C.
One Blue Hill Plaza, 12th Floor
P.O. Box 1509
Pearl River, NY  10965
Contract Number: EP-W-09-009
Period of Performance:

3/5/2009 – 3/10/2019

Contractor's Point of Contact: 

Bradley C. Williams, Ph.D., Program Manager
Phone: (845) 735-8300 x 228
Fax: (845) 735-7466
E-Mail: Bradley.williams@hdrinc.com

EPA's Contracting Officer: John J. Bachmann, Jr.
Mail Code OPM/GCMB
Phone: (212) 637-3363
Fax: (212) 637-3410
E-Mail: bachmann.johnj@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Keith Moncino
Mail Code ERRD/PSB
Phone: (212) 637-4353
Fax: (212) 637-3803
E-Mail: moncino.keith@epa.gov
   
Contractor: CDM Federal Programs Corporation
125 Maiden Lane - 5th Floor
New York, New York 10038
Contract Number: EP-W-09-002
Period of Performance: 12/22/2008 - 12/21/2018
Contractor's Point of Contact: Jeanne Litwin, Program Manager
Phone: (212) 785-9123
Fax: (212) 785-6114
E-Mail: LitwinJ@cdm.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Deborah Butler
Mail Code OPM/GCMB
Phone: (212) 637-3367
Fax: (212) 637-3410
E-Mail: butler.deborah@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Fernando Rosado
Mail Code ERRD/PSB
Phone: (212) 637-4346
Fax: (212) 637-3803
E-Mail: rosado.fernando@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Helen Eng
Phone: (212) 637-4348
E-Mail: eng.helen@epa.gov
   
Contractor: Los Alamos Technical Associates, Inc.
90 King Georges Post Road, Suite 108
Edison, New Jersey 08837
Contract Number: EP-W-10-007
Period of Performance:

2/4/2010 – 2/3/2015

Contractor's Point of Contact: 

William R. Colvin, Program Manager
Phone: (732) 947-3277
E-Mail: wcolvin@lata.com

EPA's Contracting Officer: Peggy DeLuca
Mail Code OPM/GCMB/CMS
Phone: (212) 637-3369
Fax: (212) 637-3410
E-Mail: deluca.peggy@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Keith Moncino
Mail Code ERRD/PSB
Phone: (212) 637-4353
Fax: (212) 637-3803
E-Mail: moncino.keith@epa.gov
   

Top of page



Region 3 (DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV) - (US EPA Region 3, 1650 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029)
Contractor: EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc.
11019 McCormick Road
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Contract Number: EP-S3-07-07
Period of Performance: 6/21/2007 - 6/20/2017
Contractor's Point of Contact: Jeffrey Hills, P.E. Program Manager
Phone: (410) 527-2447
Fax: (410) 771-1625
E-Mail: jhills@eaest.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Jeffrey Fang
Mail Code 3PM10
Phone: (215) 814-5312
Fax: (215) 814-5108
E-Mail: fang.jeffrey@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Elaine Spiewak
Mail Code 3HS42
Phone: (215) 814-3336
Fax: (215) 814-3015
E-Mail: spiewak.elaine@epa.gov
   
Contractor: TetraTech, NUS
234 Mall Boulevard, Suite 260
King of Prussia, PA 19406-1433
Contract Number: EP-S3-07-04
Period of Performance: 6/07/2004 - 6/05/2017
Contractor's Point of Contact: Neil Temerson, Program Manager
Phone: (610) 491-9688
Fax: (610) 491-9645
E-Mail: neil.teamerson@ttnus.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Andrew Blaney
Mail Code 3PM10
Phone: (215) 814-5196
Fax: (215) 814-5211
E-Mail: blaney.andrew@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Elaine Spiewak
Mail Code 3HS42
Phone: (215) 814-3336
Fax: (215) 814-3015
E-Mail: spiewak.elaine@epa.gov
   
Contractor: HGL HydroGeologic, Inc.
11107 Sunset Hills Road
Reston, VA 20910-5309
Contract Number: EP-S3-07-05
Period of Performance: 6/28/2007 - 6/27/2017
Contractor's Point of Contact: Cathy Nelson
Phone: (703) 736-4579
Fax: (866) 328-0859
E-Mail: cnelson@hgl.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Jim Clark
Mail Code 3PM10
Phone: (215) 814-5198
Fax: (215) 814-5211
E-Mail: clark.jim@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: James McKenzie
Mail Code 3HS42
Phone: (215) 814-3338
Fax: (215) 814-3015
E-Mail: mckenzie.james @epa.gov
   
Contractor: CDM Federal Programs Corporation
14420 Albamarie Point Place
Suite 210
Chantilly, VA 20151
Contract Number: EP-S3-07-06
Period of Performance: 8/09/2007 - 8/08/2017
Contractor's Point of Contact: Joan Knapp
Phone: (703) 968-0900
Fax: (866) 328-0859
E-Mail: knappjo@cdm.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Andrew Blaney
Mail Code 3PM10
Phone: (215) 814-5196
Fax: (215) 814-5211
E-Mail: blaney.andrew@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Joseph Tralie
Mail Code 3HS42
Phone: (215) 814-3337
Fax: (215) 814-3015
E-Mail: tralie.joseph@epa.gov

Top of page



Region 4 (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN) - (US EPA Region 4, 61 Forsyth St., Atlanta, GA 30303-3104) 
Contractor: Black & Veatch Special Project Corp.
1145 Sanctuary Parkway, Suite 475
Alpharetta, GA 30004
Contract Number: EP-S4-09-02
Period of Performance: 6/29/2010 – 6/29/2014
Contractor's Point of Contact:  Harvey B. Coppage, P.E., Program Manager
Phone: (770) 751-7517
Fax: (770) 751-8322
E-Mail: coppagehb@bv.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Michael Allen
Mail Code 9T25
Phone: (404) 562-8393
Fax: (404) 562-8210
E-Mail: allen.michael@epa.gov
EPA's Contracting Specialist: Catherine Johnson
Phone: (404) 562-8193
E-Mail: johnson.catherine@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Charles Swan
Mail Code 9T25
Phone: (404) 562-8848
Fax: (404) 562-8628
E-Mail: swan.charles@epa.gov
   
Contractor: J.M. Waller Associates, Inc.
11325 Random Hills Road, Suite 210
Fairfax, VA 22030
Contract Number: EP-S4-08-03
Period of Performance: 5/16/2008 - 5/15/2018
Contractor's Point of Contact:  Arnold Ostrofsky, P.E., Program Manager
Phone: (770) 632-0800
Fax: (770) 632-0810
E-Mail: arnold.ostrofsky@jmwaller.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Michael Allen
Mail Code 9T25
Phone: (404) 562-8393
Fax: (404) 562-8210
E-Mail: allen.michael@epa.gov
EPA's Contracting Specialist: Catherine Johnson
Phone: (404) 562-8193
E-Mail: johnson.catherine@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Meredith Clark
Mail Code 4SFD-SSB
Phone: (404) 562-8919
Fax: (404) 562-8896
E-Mail: clark.meredith@epa.gov

Top of page



Region 5 (IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI) - (US EPA Region 5, 77 W. Jackson Boulevard, Chicago, IL 60604)
Contractor: CH2MHILL
135 South 84th St, Suite 325
Milwaukee, WI 53214
Contract Number: EP-S5-06-01
Period of Performance: 3/15/2006 - 3/17/2016
Contractor's Point of Contact: Isaac Johnson, Program Manager
Phone: (414) 272-2426
Fax: (414) 272-4408
E-Mail: ijohnson@ch2m.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Parveen Vij
Mail Code MC-10J
Phone: (312) 353-1173
Fax: (312) 385-5335
E-Mail: vij.parveen@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Pat Vogtman
Mail Code SM-5J
Phone: (312) 886-9553
Fax: (312) 886-0186
E-Mail: vogtman.pat@epa.gov
   
Contractor: SulTRAC, JV
1 S. Wacker Drive, 37th Floor
Chicago, IL 60606
Contract Number: EP-S5-06-02
Period of Performance: 6/29/02006 - 6/28/2016
Contractor's Point of Contact: Ronald Riesing, Program Manager
Phone: (312) 201-7700
Fax: (312) 938-0118
E-Mail: ronald.reising@ttemi.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Darlene Hainer
Mail Code MC-10J
Phone: (312) 886-6017
Fax: (312) 692-2540
E-Mail: hainer.darlene@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Pat Vogtman
Mail Code SM-5J
Phone: (312) 886-9553
Fax: (312) 886-0186
E-Mail: vogtman.pat@epa.gov

Top of page



Region 6 (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX) - (US EPA Region 6, 1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 1200, Dallas, TX 75202)
Contractor: CH2M-Hill
12377 Merit Drive
Suite 1000
Dallas, TX 75251
Contract Number: EP-W-06-021
Period of Performance: 2/24/2006 - 2/23/2016
Contractor's Point of Contact:  Al Sloan, Program Manager
Phone: (972) 980-2170
Fax: (972) 385-0845
E-Mail: asloan@ch2m.com
EPA's Contracting Officer Mike Pheeny
Mail Code 6MD-RP
Phone: (214) 665-2798
Fax: (214) 665-8505
E-Mail: pheeny.mike@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Henry Thompson
Mail Code 6SF-PC
Phone: (214) 665-2251
Fax: (214) 665-6660
E-Mail: thompson.henry@epa.gov
   
Contractor: EA Engineering, Science and Technology, Inc.
11019 McCormick Road
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Contract Number: EP-W-06-004
Period of Performance: 11/21/2006 - 11/22/2016
Contractor's Point of Contact: Fritz Meyer, Program Manager
Phone: (410) 527-2447
Fax: (410) 771-1625
E-Mail: fmeyer@eaest.com
EPA's Contracting Officer Mike Pheeny
Mail Code 6MD-RP
Phone: (214) 665-2798
Fax: (214) 665-8505
E-Mail: pheeny.mike@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Rena McClurg
Mail Code 6SF-PC
Phone: (214) 665-8314
Fax: (214) 665-6660
E-Mail: mcclurg.rena@epa.gov

Top of page



Region 7 (IA, KS, MO, NE) - (US EPA Region 7, 901 N. 5th Street, Kansas City, KS 66101)
Contractor: Black & Veatch
6601 College Blvd.
Overland Park, KS 66211
Contract Number:  EP-S7-05-06
Period of Performance: 4/1/2005 -3/31/2015
Contractor's Point of Contact: Todd Dudley, Program Manager
Phone: (913) 458-6665
Fax: (913) 458-6633
E-Mail: dudleywt@bv.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Anthony LaMaster
EPA Mail Code PLMG
Phone: (913) 551-7228
Fax: (913) 551-7579
E-Mail: lamaster.anthony@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Jim Seiler
EPA Mail Code SUPR
Phone: (913) 551-7773
Fax: (913) 551-7215
E-Mail: seiler.jim@epa.gov
   
Contractor: Hydrogeologic, Inc.
1155 Herndon Parkway, Suite 900
Herndon, VA 20170
Contract Number:  EP-S7-05-05
Period of Performance: 4/1/2005 -3/31/2015
Contractor's Point of Contact: Bob Overfelt, Program Manager
Phone: (913) 317-8860
Fax: (913) 317-8868
E-Mail: boverfelt@hgl.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Anthony LaMaster
EPA Mail Code PLMG
Phone: (913) 551-7228
Fax: (913) 551-7579
E-Mail: lamaster.anthony@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Jim Seiler
EPA Mail Code SUPR
Phone: (913) 551-7773
Fax: (913) 551-7215
E-Mail: seiler.jim@epa.gov

Top of page



Region 8 (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY) - (US EPA Region 8, 999 18th Street, Denver, CO 80202-2466)
Contractor: CDM Federal Programs
1331 17th Street, Suite 1050
Denver, CO 80202
Contract Number: EP-W-05-049
Period of Performance: 10/1/2005 - 9/28/2015
Contractor's Point of Contact: Linda J. Brown, Program Manager
Phone: (720) 264-1127
Fax: (303) 295-1895
E-Mail: brownlj@cdm.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Mark Heare
Mail Code 3805R
Phone: (202) 564-4774
Fax: (202) 565-2556
E-Mail: heare.mark@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Jodi Powell
Mail Code 8EPR-SR
Phone: (303) 312-6715
Fax: (303) 312-6330
E-Mail: powell.jodi@epa.gov
   
Contractor: Pacific Western Technologies, LT. (PWT)
11049 W. 44th Avenue, Suite 200
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

Contract Number: EP-W-06-006
Period of Performance: 1/13/2006 - 1/14/2016
Contractor's Point of Contact: Jim Bush, Program Manager
Phone: (303) 274-5400
Fax: (303) 274-6160
E-Mail: jbush@pwt.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Mark Heare
Mail Code 3805R
Phone: (202) 564-4774
Fax: (202) 565-2556
E-Mail: heare.mark@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Jodi Powell
Mail Code 8EPR-SR
Phone: (303) 312-6715
Fax: (303) 312-6330
E-Mail: powell.jodi@epa.gov

Top of page



Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, American Samoa, Guam) - (US EPA Region 9, 75 Hawthorne Street, San Francisco, CA 94105)
Contractor: CH2M Hill, Inc.
155 Grand Avenue, Suite 1000
Oakland, CA 94612
Contract Number:  EPS-S9-08-04
Period of Performance: 09/24/2008 - 9/25/2018
Contractor's Point of Contact: Udai Singh, Energy, Environment, 
and Systems Vice-President - Program Manager

Phone: (510) 587-7555
Fax: (510) 893-8205
E-Mail: usingh@CH2M.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Donald Bandur
Mail Code PMD-8
Phone: (415) 972-3721
Fax: (415) 947-3558
E-Mail: bandur.donald@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer:  Jinky Callado
EPA Mail Code: SFD-2
Phone: (415) 972-3229
Fax: (415) 947-3528
E-Mail: callado.jinky@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Sheila Nematollahi-Rad
Mail Code SFD-2
Phone: (415) 972-3726
Fax: (415) 947-3528
E-Mail: nematollahi-rad.sheila@epa.gov
   
Contractor: Innovative Technical Solutions, Inc.
DBA: ITSI
2730 Shadelands Drive, Suite 100
Walnut Creek, CA 94598
Contract Number:  EP-S9-08-03
Period of Performance: 07/24/2008 - 07/23/2018
Contractor's Point of Contact: Peter Lange, Program Manager
Phone: (925) 946-3132
Fax: (925) 256-8998
E-Mail: plange@itsi.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Donald Bandur
Mail Code PMD-8
Phone: (415) 972-3721
Fax: (415) 947-3558
E-Mail: bandur.donald@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer:  Sheila Nematollahi-Rad
EPA Mail Code: SFD-2
Phone: (415) 972-3726
Fax: (415) 947-3528
E-Mail: nematollahi-rad.sheila@epa.gov
Alternate Project Officer: Jinky Callado
Mail Code SFD-2
Phone: (415) 972-3229
Fax: (415) 947-3528
E-Mail: callado.jinky@epa.gov

Top of page



Region 10 (AK, ID, OR, WA) - (US EPA Region 10, 1200 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101)
Contractor: Parametrix, Inc
1231 Fryar Avenue
P.O. Box 460
Sumner, WA 98390
Contract Number: 68-S7-03-04
Period of Performance: 7/31/2003 - 7/31/2013
Contractor's Point of Contact: John Malek
Phone: (425) 458-6333
EPA's Contracting Officer: Yolanda Nero
Mail Code PLMG
Phone: (913) 551-7573
Fax: (913) 551-9729
E-Mail: nero.yolanda@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Elizabeth Pendleton
US EPA Region 10
Phone: (206) 553-2586
Fax: (206) 553-0124
E-Mail: pendleton.elizabeth@epa.gov
Contractor: CH2M Hill, Inc
777 108th Ave NE
Bellview, WA 98004
Contract Number: 68-S7-04-01
Period of Performance: 12/11/2003 - 12/10/2013
Contractor's Point of Contact: Doug Hosten, Program Manager
Phone: (425) 453-5005, ext 5211
Fax: (425) 468-3100
E-mail: dhosten@ch2m.com
EPA's Contracting Officer: Melissa Witcher
Mail Code PLMG
Phone: (913) 551-7644
Fax: (913) 551-9673
E-Mail: witcher.melissa@epa.gov
EPA's Project Officer: Joanne Moore
Mail Code ECL-110
Phone: (206) 553-0310
Fax: (206) 553-0124
E-Mail: moore.joanne@epa.gov

Top of page


Solid Waste and Emergency Response Home | Superfund Home | Innovative Technologies Home