Jump to main content.


Contact Us - OUST Program Contacts

Underground Storage Tank Program Area Contacts
Headquarters

Program Area
(click on these links for information)
OUST Contact
Biofuels Ryan Haerer haerer.ryan@epa.gov (703) 347-0151
Budget, Program Finances Lynn DePont depont.lynn@epa.gov (703) 603-7148
Cleaning Up UST Releases
Backlog Study Sue Burnell burnell.susan@epa.gov (703) 603-9231
Corrective Action Compendium Queenie Mungin-Davis mungin-davis.queenie@epa.gov (703) 603-7176
Lead Scavengers Hal White white.hal@epa.gov (703) 603-7177
LUST Enforcement Issues Susan Burnell burnell.susan@epa.gov (703) 603-9231
LUST Policy Issues-General Judy Barrows barrows.judy@epa.gov (703) 603-7142
LUST Technical Issues-General Hal White white.hal@epa.gov (703) 603-7177
MTBE, Oxygenates Hal White white.hal@epa.gov (703) 603-7177
Petroleum Vapor Intrusion Hal White white.hal@epa.gov (703) 603-7177
Tom Walker walker.tom@epa.gov (703) 603-7159
Risk Based Decision Making Steve McNeely mcneely.steven@epa.gov (703) 603-7164
Statistics on Cleanups/Performance Measures Steve McNeely mcneely.steven@epa.gov (703) 603-7164
Closing USTs
Policy Paul Miller miller.paul@epa.gov (703) 603-7165
Compliance, Enforcement
Definitions, Policy Tim Smith smith.timr@epa.gov (703) 603-7158
Contracts and Grants Management Lynn DePont depont.lynn@epa.gov (703) 603-7148
Corrosion Protection Paul Miller miller.paul@epa.gov (703) 603-7165
Energy Policy Act Implementation
Federal Facilities Report Steve McNeely mcneely.steven@epa.gov (703) 603-7164
Financial Responsibility for Installers/Manufacturers Mark Barolo barolo.mark@epa.gov (703) 603-7141
Fuel Delivery Prohibition Tim Smith smith.timr@epa.gov (703) 603-7158
Inspecting Tanks Tim Smith smith.timr@epa.gov (703) 603-7158
Operator Training Tim Smith smith.timr@epa.gov (703) 603-7158
Public Records Paul Miller miller.paul@epa.gov (703) 603-7165
Report on Government-Owned Tanks Steve McNeely mcneely.steven@epa.gov (703) 603-7164
Secondary Containment Paul Miller miller.paul@epa.gov (703) 603-7165
Environmental Justice Judy Barrows barrows.judy@epa.gov (703) 603-7142
Financial Responsibility (FR)
Compliance With FR Requirements Mark Barolo barolo.mark@epa.gov (703) 603-7141
Insurance And Other FR Mechanisms Mark Barolo barolo.mark@epa.gov (703) 603-7141
State Funds Bill Foskett foskett.william@epa.gov (703) 603-7153
Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Rachel Deitz deitz.rachel@epa.gov (703) 603-7143
Indian Country Erin Knighton knighton.erin@epa.gov (703) 603-8774
Industry Codes/Standards Tim Smith smith.timr@epa.gov (703) 603-7158
Internet (OUST's Website) Sharon Fredericks fredericks.sharon@epa.gov (703) 603-0003
Leak Detection Tim Smith smith.timr@epa.gov (703) 603-7158
LUST Trust Fund
Allocation Will Anderson anderson.will@epa.gov (703) 603-7156
Cooperative Agreements Lynn DePont depont.lynn@epa.gov (703) 603-7148
Cost Recovery Judy Barrows barrows.judy@epa.gov (703) 603-7142
Eligible Uses Judy Barrows barrows.judy@epa.gov (703) 603-7142
Policy Issues Judy Barrows barrows.judy@epa.gov (703) 603-7142
National Conferences Lela Hagan hagan.lela@epa.gov (703) 603-7145
Performance Measures Steve McNeely mcneely.steven@epa.gov (703) 603-7164
Petroleum Brownfields Steve McNeely mcneely.steven@epa.gov (703) 603-7164
Press Inquiries Karen Ellenberger ellenberger.karen@epa.gov (703) 603-7171
Preventing and Detecting UST Releases
Applicability, Definitions, Notification Paul Miller miller.paul@epa.gov (703) 603-7165
Corrosion Protection Paul Miller miller.paul@epa.gov (703) 603-7165
Leak Detection Tim Smith smith.timr@epa.gov (703) 603-7158
Operation, Maintenance, and Equipment Paul Miller miller.paul@epa.gov (703) 603-7165
Publications and Other Communication Material Karen Ellenberger ellenberger.karen@epa.gov (703) 603-7171
Regional Liaisons
Region 1 Ryan Haerer haerer.ryan@epa.gov (703) 347-0151
Region 2 Liz McDermott mcdermott.elizabeth@epa.gov (703) 603-7175
Region 3 Sue Burnell burnell.susan@epa.gov (703) 603-9231
Region 4 Erin Knighton knighton.erin@epa.gov (703) 603-8774
Region 5 Tom Walker walker.tom@epa.gov (703) 603-7159
Region 6 Sue Burnell burnell.susan@epa.gov (703) 603-9231
Region 7 Erin Knighton knighton.erin@epa.gov (703) 603-8774
Region 8 Tom Walker walker.tom@epa.gov (703) 603-7159
Region 9 Steve McNeely mcneely.steven@epa.gov (703) 603-7164
Region 10 Ryan Haerer haerer.ryan@epa.gov (703) 347-0151
Regulation Development Liz McDermott mcdermott.elizabeth@epa.gov (703) 603-7175
State Program Approval Liz McDermott mcdermott.elizabeth@epa.gov (703) 603-7175
Training of Operators, Inspectors Tim Smith smith.timr@epa.gov (703) 603-7158

Other Headquarters Contact Information


EPA's Office of Underground Storage Tanks (OUST) Headquarters Staff
Regional Liaisons
OUST's Address (for mail and deliveries)

Underground Storage Tank Program Area Contacts
- Regions, States, And Tribes -

UST Program Directory
EPA Regional UST Program Offices
State And Territory UST/LUST Program Contacts
Underground Storage Tank Indian County Program Directory

Top of page


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.