Jump to main content.


Underground Storage Tank Indian Country Program Directory

This online directory provides information about tribal UST program contacts, tribal UST contacts with federal credentials, EPA headquarters tribal UST contacts, EPA regional UST/LUST offices, and UST technical assistance contacts for tribes.

Tribal UST Program Contacts
This link provides a list of tribal UST program contacts.

Tribal UST Contacts With Federal Credentials
This link provides a list of tribal UST program contacts.

UST Technical Assistance Contacts for Tribes

EPA Headquarters Tribal UST Contacts
This provides a listing of tribal UST contacts within EPA’s headquarters Office of Underground Storage Tanks (OUST) and Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance (OECA).

OUST Tribal Team

William Lienesch Tribal Team Leader 703-603-7162 lienesch.william@epa.gov
Judy Barrows Tribal Team 703-603-7142 barrows.judy@epa.gov
Lela Hagan Tribal Team 703-603-7145 hagan.lela@epa.gov
Erin Knighton Tribal Team 703-603-8774 knighton.erin@epa.gov

Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance (OECA)

Jonathan Binder OECA Indian Program Manager 202-564-2516 binder.jonathan@epa.gov
Kimberly Fedinatz LUST Cleanup Enforcement Contact 202-564-6300 fedinatz.kimberly@epa.gov
Bruce Fergusson HQ Tribal Enforcement Contact 202-564-1261 fergusson.bruce@epa.gov
Elisabeth Freed Senior Cleanup Enforcement Policy Advisor,
LUST Cleanup Enforcement Contact, Green Remediation Team Leader
202-564-5117 freed.elisabeth@epa.gov

EPA Regional UST/LUST Offices
This link provides a map of the EPA regional offices with links to each regional contact information.

OUST Program Contacts
This link provides a listing of the key program areas and contact information for the appropriate staff person.

OUST Headquarters Staff
This link provides an organizational listing of headquarters OUST management and staff.

Top of page


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.