Jump to main content.


Where You Live

Regional contacts for the non‐hazardous secondary material waste determination under part 241.

Region 1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont Region 2: New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Region 3: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Region 4: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee Region 5: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Region 6: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Region 7: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Region 8: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakaota, Utah, Wyoming Region 9: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Region 10: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Region 1 (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)

Juiyu Hsieh
(617) 918-1646
hsieh.juiyu@epa.gov

Top of page

Region 2 (NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands)

Joseph Malki
(212) 637-4101
malki.joseph@epa.gov

Top of page

Region 3 (DE, MD, PA, VA, WV, the District of Columbia)

Gary Gross
(215) 814‐3412
gross.gary@epa.gov

Top of page

Region 4 (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)

David Langston
(404) 562‐8478
langston.david@epa.gov

Top of page

Region 5 (IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)

Carol Staniec
(312) 886-1436
staniec.carol@epa.gov

Top of page

Region 6 (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)

Golam Mustafa
(214) 665-6576
mustafa.golam@epa.gov

Top of page

Region 7 (IA, KS, MO, NE)

Don Toensing
(913) 551-7446
toensing.donald@epa.gov

Top of page

Region 8 (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)

Noreen Okubo
(303) 312-6646
okubo.noreen@epa.gov

Top of page

Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV)

Steve Wall
(415) 972-3381
wall.steve@epa.gov

Top of page

Region 10 (AK, ID, OR, WA)

Heather Valdez
(206) 553-6220
valdez.heather@epa.gov

Top of Page


Local Navigation




Jump to main content.