Environmental Financial Advisory Board

August 21-22, 2018 - Chicago, IL



ADVISE

Contraction of the second

EFAB

 \mathcal{O}

Environmental Financial Advisory Board

AGENDA

August 21-22, 2018

EPA Region 5 – Lake Huron Conference Room, 12th Floor

AUGUST 21, 2018	
8:45 am – 9:00 am	 INTRODUCTIONS & OPENING REMARKS Andrew Sawyers, OWM Director Ed Chu, EFAB Designated Federal Officer Joanne Throwe, EFAB Chairperson
9:00 am – 9:30 am	WELCOME TO CHICAGO/WHAT'S GOING ON IN REGION 5 – Cathy Stepp, EPA Regional Administrator
9:30 am – 10:15 am	 PRESENTATION TO THE BOARD Mary Ann Boyle, Treasurer, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago Josh Ellis, Vice President, Metropolitan Planning Council
10:15 am – 10:30 am	BREAK
10:30 am – 12:30 pm	WORK GROUP BREAKOUT SESSIONS
12:30 pm – 2:00 pm	LUNCH
2:00 pm – 2:45 pm	EFAB REPORT OUT: CHESAPEAKE BAY METRICS – Suzanne Kim, Co-chair – Craig Holland, Co-chair
2:45 pm – 3:30 pm	EFAB REPORT OUT: PRE-DISASTER RESILIENCY INVESTMENT AND FINANCE – Jennifer Wasinger, Co-chair – Ted Chapman, Co-chair
3:30 pm – 3:45 pm	BREAK
3:45 pm – 4:30 pm	EFAB REPORT OUT: WATER SYSTEM REGIONALIZATION Eric Rothstein, Co-chair Linda Sullivan, Co-chair
4:30 pm	WRAP UP/ADJOURN Joanne Throwe, EFAB Chairperson Ed Chu, EFAB Designated Federal Officer
6:15 pm	GROUP DINNER

AUGUST 22, 2018

8:45 am – 9:00 am	OPENING REMARKS – Ed Chu, EFAB Designated Federal Officer – Joanne Throwe, EFAB Chairperson
9:00 am – 9:45 am	 EFAB REPORT OUT: ALASKA SOLID WASTE BACKHAUL Hope Cupit, Co-chair Heather Himmelberger, Co-chair Joanne Throwe, Co-chair
9:45 am – 10:30 am	 EFAB REPORT OUT: P3/ALTERNATIVE PROJECT DELIVERY Lisa Daniel, Co-chair Richard Weiss, Co-chair
10:30 am – 10:45 am	BREAK
10:45 am – 11:15 am	ENVIRONMENTAL FINANCE CENTER (EFC) UPDATES – Khris Dodson, President, EFCN
11:15 am – 11:30 am	EPA WATER INFRASTRUCTURE AND RESILIENCY FINANCE CENTER ACTIVITIES – Sonia Brubaker, Acting Director, Water Finance Center
11:30 am – 12:00 pm	BOARD DISCUSSION: ADDITIONAL TOPICS
12:00 pm – 12:30 pm	PUBLIC COMMENT
12:30 pm	WRAP UP/ADJOURN Joanne Throwe, EFAB Chairperson Ed Chu, EFAB Designated Federal Officer