U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Environmental Financial Advisory Board

Public Meeting

In-Person – U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, William Jefferson Clinton East Building, 1201 Constitution Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004

&

Virtual via Microsoft Teams

March 29-30, 2022 12:00-4:00 pm Eastern Time

Day One – March 29

WELCOME, MEMBER ROLL CALL, & REVIEW OF AGENDA
Edward H. Chu – EFAB Designated Federal Officer
Kerry O'Neill – EFAB Chair
BIPARTISAN INFRASTRUCTURE LAW & EPA CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER UPDATE*
Faisal Amin – EPA Chief Financial Officer
ENVIRONMENT, SOCIAL, & GOVERNANCE (ESG) OVERVIEW*
 Satyam Khanna – Former SEC Senior Policy Advisor for Climate and ESG
 Jan Beecher, Ted Chapman, and Chris Meister – Environmental Risk and Cost of
Capital Workgroup Co-Chairs
BREAK
FARM, RANCH, & RURAL COMMUNITIES FEDERAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE OVERVIEW*
Rod Snyder – EPA Agriculture Advisor
Venus Welch-White – FRRCC Designated Federal Officer
NATIONAL ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE ADVISORY COUNCIL OVERVIEW*
 Sylvia Orduño – NEJAC Chair; Organizer, Michigan Welfare Rights Organization
 Sacoby Wilson, Ph.D. – NEJAC Finance and Investment Workgroup Co-Chair;
Associate Professor, Maryland Institute for Applied Environmental Health
 Andy Kricun – NEJAC Water Infrastructure Workgroup Co-Chair; Senior Fellow,
U.S. Water Alliance
BREAK
EPA OFFICE OF WATER UPDATE*
Bruno Pigott – Deputy Assistant Administrator, EPA Office of Water
PUBLIC COMMENT
Registered Speakers
ADJOURN

^{*}Discussion and Q&A with the Board will take place after each guest presentation

Day Two – March 30

WELCOME & MEMBER ROLL CALL
Edward H. Chu – EFAB Designated Federal Officer
EFAB CHAIR'S CORNER & FAC REFLECTIONS
Kerry O'Neill – EFAB Chair
ENVIRONMENTAL FINANCE CENTER NETWORK (EFCN) UPDATE*
 Jen Cotting – EFCN President; Director, University of Maryland EFC
OPPORTUNITY ZONES WORKGROUP
 Margot Kane and Bill Stannard – Opportunity Zones Workgroup Co-Chairs
 Michelle Madeley – Environmental Protection Specialist, EPA Office of Policy
OPPORTUNITY ZONES CHARGE DISCUSSION & NEXT STEPS
BREAK
POLLUTION PREVENTION WORKGROUP
 Ashley Allen Jones – Pollution Prevention Workgroup Chair
 David Widawsky, Ph.D. – Division Director, EPA Office of Chemical Safety and
Pollution Prevention
POLLUTION PREVENTION CHARGE DISCUSSION & NEXT STEPS
BREAK
RECAP & DISCUSSION OF OLD & NEW CHARGES
Kerry O'Neill – EFAB Chair
DFO NEWS
Edward H. Chu – EFAB Designated Federal Officer
PUBLIC COMMENT
Registered Speakers
ADJOURN