

Public Hearing

Louisiana Underground Injection Control Program Class VI Primacy Proposed Rule

June 22, 2023

*** All times in Central Time ***

Pre-registered speakers will have priority seating in LaBelle room.

All speakers will have 3 mins for testimonials; colored timecards will indicate a 30-second warning (Yellow) and an end of time (Red).

Please try and arrive early enough to your designated session/estimated speaker time to account for parking, filling out the contact card, and navigating the security checkpoint.

At the end of each session, speakers will be requested to please clear the speaker section to accommodate the next session's speakers.

9:00 – 9:10 AM	Welcome and Hearing Orientation Kenneth E. Johnson, UIC/GW Section Chief Armando Armendariz, Hearing Officer United States Environmental Protection Agency (U.S. EPA)
9:10 – 10:00 AM	Public Comment Session #3 Please see below for list of pre-scheduled public comment speakers during this comment Session (listed in order).
10:00 – 10:05 AM	Short Recess
10:05 – 11:00 AM	Public Comment Session #3 Please see below for list of pre-scheduled public comment speakers during this comment Session (listed in order).
11:00 – 11:05 AM	Short Recess
11:05 – 12:00 PM	Public Comment Session #3 Please see below for list of pre-scheduled public comment speakers during this comment Session (listed in order).
12:00 – 1:00 PM	LUNCH
1:00 – 2:00 PM	Public Comment Session #4 Please see below for list of pre-scheduled public comment speakers during this comment Session (listed in order).
2:00 – 2:05 PM	Short Recess

2:05 – 3:00 PM	Public Comment Session #4 Please see below for list of pre-scheduled public comment speakers during this comment Session (listed in order).
3:00 – 3:05 PM	Short Recess
3:05 – 4:00 PM	Public Comment Session #4 Please see below for list of pre-scheduled public comment speakers during this comment Session (listed in order).
4:00 – 4:05 PM	Short Recess
4:05 – 5:00 PM	Public Comment Session #4 Please see below for list of pre-scheduled public comment speakers during this comment Session (listed in order).
5:00 – 6:00 PM	DINNER
6:00 – 7:00 PM	Public Comment Session #5 Please see below for list of pre-scheduled public comment speakers during this comment Session (listed in order).
7:00 – 7:05 PM	Short Recess
7:05 – 8:00 PM	Public Comment Session #5 Please see below for list of pre-scheduled public comment speakers during this comment Session (listed in order).
8:00 – 8:05 PM	Closing Remarks Kenneth E. Johnson, UIC/GW Section Chief, U.S. EPA
8:05 PM	Adjourn

Public Comment Session Pre-Scheduled Public Commenter List

Public Comment Session #3 Order of Pre-Scheduled Commenters (9:10 – 12:00 PM CST)

- Milton Walker
- Rachel crum
- Cindy Faulk
- Autumn Button
- Marion "Penny" Freistadt
- Kanitra Caston Lee
- Pooja Prazid
- Deborah Randolph
- Jack Reno Sweeney
- Gavin Dillingham
- Desiree Lemoine
- Lorraine Cheamie
- Landry Wunstell
- Julie A. Menard
- Troy Wayman
- Jessi Parfait
- Rose Kamerer
- Lindsay Cooper
- Daniel young
- Dave Luecke
- Chris DellaFranco
- Pastor Gregory Manning
- Gary Alexander
- Gene Baker
- Shamell Lavigne
- Shamyra Lavigne
- Beverly Games
- St. Rep. Mike Johnson
- Patrick Gillespie

Public Comment Session #4

Order of Pre-Scheduled Commenters (1:00 – 5:00 PM CST)

- Deborah Macalusa
- Larry Alexie jr
- Jerome Bertrand
- Demico Singleton
- Jason Mouret
- Dionna Nelson
- Katherine Doyle

- Karen Tappin
- Leland Hewlett
- Ralph Williams
- Calvin Kibodeaux
- David G. Wedge
- Penny Palermo
- Renee L Williams
- John Little
- Scott Couper
- Jerome Sandrock
- Julia Fontenot
- Mary Beth Russell
- Madele Irvin
- Lacy McManus
- Zachary D Olson
- Sherrie Breaux
- John Swisher
- Eloise Reid
- Cecilia Henderson
- John Starkey
- Shane Tubre
- Reeshemah Lewis
- James Hiatt
- Mandi Mitchell
- Johnny Romero
- Charles Williams
- Blake Pino
- Penelope Pollard
- David Romero
- Elizabeth Oliphant
- Emma Hopkins
- Charles Funderburk
- John Flake
- Keith B. Hall
- Jo Banner
- Brian Snyder
- Tammie Ford
- Blake Phillips
- Adam Davis
- Mary Fisher
- Leon Zoller
- Aeron Averette

Public Comment Session #5

Order of Pre-Scheduled Commenters (6:05 – 8:00 PM CST)

- Edward Caswell
- Edith Carlin
- David Erickson
- Charles Dabadie
- Grace Treffinger
- Eva
- Shawn Waldron
- Paige Powell
- Bria Calvin
- Nanette Bordelon
- Demetrius Fruga
- Jean Duncan
- Mary Jane Littleton
- Rashida Ferdinand
- Caleb Holmes
- Michael Dauphin
- Tiffany Veal
- Samuel Remchuk